Solitaire

Solitaire

by Alice Oseman

NOOK Book(eBook)

$13.49

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

From the critically acclaimed creator of the Heartstopper series comes a vivid, clever, and heartfelt portrayal of what it's like to be a teenager today. Alice Oseman’s stunning debut novel Solitaire—which the Times (London) called "The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age"—is perfect for fans of Melina Marchetta, Stephen Chbosky, and Rainbow Rowell.

My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year—before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of exams and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people—I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that's all over now.

Now there's Solitaire. And Michael Holden. I don't know what Solitaire is trying to do, and I don't care about Michael Holden. I really don't.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062335708
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication date: 03/31/2015
Sold by: HARPERCOLLINS
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 206,088
File size: 516 KB
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Alice Oseman was born in 1994 in Kent, England. She completed a degree in English at Durham University in 2016 and is currently a full-time writer and illustrator. Alice can usually be found staring aimlessly at computer screens, questioning the meaninglessness of existence, or doing anything and everything to avoid getting an office job. Find out more about Alice and her books at www.aliceoseman.com.

Customer Reviews