Sherlock Holmes: His Greatest Cases

Sherlock Holmes: His Greatest Cases

by Arthur Conan Doyle


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, April 27


This handsome five-volume boxset brings together a selection of Sherlock Holmes's greatest cases, presented in a decorative slipcase and featuring striking contemporary cover-designs.

This brilliant collection of essential works by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle is the perfect introduction to Sherlock Holmes - without doubt the greatest detective of all time. Inside you will find two novellas, A Study in Scarlet & The Sign of the Four alongside four other volumes of intriguing cases.

The armchair sleuth can settle down for hours of entertainment as they follow the exploits of Holmes and his companion Dr Watson. This set features:

A Study in Scarlet & The Sign of the Four
The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes
The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes
The Return of Sherlock Holmes
His Last Bow

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781398805088
Publisher: Arcturus Publishing
Publication date: 03/01/2021
Sales rank: 778,273
Product dimensions: 5.07(w) x 7.79(h) x (d)

About the Author

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle (1859-1930) was a writer and physician. Born in Edinburgh in Scotland, he began writing short stories while studying medicine. His first work featuring his famous literary creation, (the detective Sherlock Holmes) was A Study in Scarlet, published in 1886. Relentlessly curious about a vast range of subjects, his interests were reflected in the vast array of knowledge that Sherlock Holmes exhibited in his stories. Conan Doyle died at the age of 71 and is buried in Hampshire.

Date of Birth:

May 22, 1859

Date of Death:

July 7, 1930

Place of Birth:

Edinburgh, Scotland

Place of Death:

Crowborough, Sussex, England


Edinburgh University, B.M., 1881; M.D., 1885

Customer Reviews