Shadows of the Realm

Shadows of the Realm

by Dionne Lister

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

By USA Today bestselling author, Dionne Lister

A magical, action-packed young adult adventure fantasy set in a medieval land where dragons and humans must come together to save their world.

Readers who love David Eddings, Raymond Feist, dragons, sorcerers, animals that talk to humans mind to mind, and magic should try Shadows of the Realm. It's a coming-of-age book for fantasy readers aged from eleven and upwards and is on the Chief Minister's Reading Challenge list for schools in the ACT, Australia. Readers have loved the dragons, the world building and the original magic system.

Bronwyn and Blayke are two strangers being drawn into the same war. Their world is facing invasion from the Third Realm. While they move unknowingly toward each other, they are watched, hunted, and sabotaged. When the Dragon God interferes, it seems their world, Talia, will succumb to the threat. Can they learn enough of the tricks of the Realms before it's too late, or will everything they love be destroyed?



The young Realmists' journey pushes them away from all they've known, to walk in the shadows toward Vellonia, city of the dragons, where an even darker shadow awaits.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161281512
Publisher: Dionne Lister
Publication date: 04/20/2012
Series: Circle of Talia Series , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 242,802
File size: 719 KB

About the Author

USA Today bestselling author, Dionne Lister is a Sydneysider with a degree in creative writing, two Siamese cats, and is a member of the SFWA. Daydreaming has always been her passion, so writing was a natural progression from staring out the window in primary school, and being an author was a dream she held since childhood.

Unfortunately, writing was only a hobby while Dionne worked as a property valuer in Sydney, until her mid-thirties when she returned to study and completed her creative writing degree. Since then, she has indulged her passion for writing while raising two children with her husband. Her books have attracted praise from Apple iBooks and have reached #1 on Amazon and iBooks charts worldwide, frequently occupying top 100 lists in fantasy.

Dionne has worked as an editor, has published a YA epic fantasy series called The Circle of Talia, and is currently writing The Rose of Nerine fantasy series. Shadows of the Realm has been translated into Spanish and is available at all ebook stores. You can find Dionne on her website www.dionnelisterwriter.com and other social media. She also manages https://www.booktastik.com, a great site where readers can find quality discounted ebooks.

Customer Reviews