Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Sense and Second-Degree Murder

Sense and Second-Degree Murder

by Tirzah Price
Sense and Second-Degree Murder

Sense and Second-Degree Murder

by Tirzah Price

Hardcover

$14.99 $17.99 Save 17% Current price is $14.99, Original price is $17.99. You Save 17%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 6

Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

The next Jane Austen Murder Mystery is upon us, and even if you’ve never read Sense and Sensibility, this twist on a classic will keep you on the edge of your seat. When Elinor and Marianne’s father is murdered and leaves everything to their half-brother in his will, the two team up to solve the mystery of who killed their father. Perfect for fans of Jane Austen and murder mysteries, this next installment in the series is a fantastic exploration of what it means to be a woman in a man’s world.

 
In this second book of the Jane Austen Murder Mystery series, Tirzah Price takes readers for another fun, murderous romp through one of Austen’s beloved novels. Perfect for fans of The Lady Janies and Stalking Jack the Ripper. A Junior Library Guild pick!

When eighteen-year-old aspiring scientist Elinor Dashwood discovers her beloved father slumped over the desk of his office study, she knows his death means dire straits for the Dashwood women. To make matters worse, an outdated will entails his estate—including Norland & Company, the private investigation firm where her younger sister Marianne worked as her father’s partner and protégé—to their half-brother and his haughty wife, who waste no time in forcing the Dashwoods out of their home and into a cramped apartment on London’s Barton Street.

But before they go, the Dashwood sisters make a startling discovery: a suspicious substance in their father’s teacup—one that can only be described as poison. And poison, as Marianne’s father taught her, always points to murder.

It could be dangerous; it could ruin their reputations; and most importantly, it won’t bring back their father. But if the Dashwood sisters can combine their talents and bring their father’s murderer to justice, it may bring them all some comfort—and it might even lead to love.

Pride and Premeditation is a romantic and entertaining page-turner, sure to delight readers of any genre.” —Kerri Maniscalco, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Stalking Jack the Ripper series 



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062889836
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 04/05/2022
Series: Jane Austen Murder Mystery Series , #2
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 4,942
Product dimensions: 5.60(w) x 8.10(h) x 1.30(d)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

Tirzah Price holds an MFA in Writing for Children & Young Adults from Vermont College of Fine Arts, and is a senior contributing editor at Book Riot. When she’s not writing, reading, or talking about YA books, she splits her time between experimenting in the kitchen and knitting. Originally from Michigan, she now lives in Iowa.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items