Pub. Date:
Sandstorm: A Dystopian Science Fiction Story

Sandstorm: A Dystopian Science Fiction Story

by T. W. Piperbrook

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Book 1 of the SANDSTORM series. Full series available now!

Something is hunting the inhabitants of Ravar...

For three generations, the colonists on Ravar have been stranded on a harsh planet, forced to survive in a desert environment where only the scrappiest animals and the heartiest plants survive. Most live without the foolish hope that Earth's supply ships will ever grace the skies again.

Trapped in a sandstorm, Neena Xylance struggles to make her way back to her colony. What she doesn't know is that she isn't alone, and what she finds might destroy the last of the fragile life on her planet.

Complete Series Reading Order:

Sandstorm (Book 1)
Windswept (Book 2)
Dustborn (Book 3)
War Torn (Book 4)

Or save and get the SANDSTORM Complete Series Box Set!

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162602040
Publisher: T.W. Piperbrook
Publication date: 05/18/2021
Series: The Sandstorm Series , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 1,647
File size: 520 KB

About the Author

T.W. Piperbrook lives in Connecticut with his wife, his son, and a Shih Tzu named Remy. He is the author of the CONTAMINATION, OUTAGE, LAST SURVIVORS, RUINS, and SANDSTORM series. In his former lives, he has worked as a claims adjuster, a touring musician, and a business systems analyst for a Fortune 500 company.

Now he spends his days fighting zombies, battling werewolves, and roaming post-apocalyptic cities and planets. Connect with him at: or

Customer Reviews