by Dave Hutchinson


by Dave Hutchinson

Paperback(3rd Edition)

    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


The stunning return to Dave Hutchinson's post-apocalyptic vision of the future in a world ravaged by climate change.

After the war in the Parish, Adam is looking forward to a period of peace, but his superiors have other ideas. There are rumours from Oxford and the Cotswolds that Father John - who once almost overthrew Plymouth - is building an army, and someone has to go and investigate.

Arriving in Oxford, Adam is surprised to find a thriving city with a healthy populace and technology not seen since before the fall of The Sisters. He also finds it patrolled by the descendants of the Thames Valley Police, among them Detective Inspector Leonie Mellow.

However, it doesn't not take long for dark events to concern Adam. Murders, paint-splashed graffiti on walls, people going missing - and he can't help but wonder if the past is following him.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781837860302
Publisher: Solaris
Publication date: 11/07/2023
Series: The Aftermath , #3
Edition description: 3rd Edition
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 1,029,471
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.75(d)

About the Author

Dave Hutchinson is the multi-award winning author of the critically acclaimed Fractured Europe series for Solaris: Europe at Autumn, Europe in Winter, Europe at Midnight and Europe at Dawn.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews