Renfield: A Tale of Madness

Renfield: A Tale of Madness

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, January 26


Renfield is haunting and sophisticated mini-series of the bug eating inmate from Bram Stoker's classic Dracula novel. It centers on a man who is slowly being consumed by madness because of the visions and voices that intrude upon his dreams and nightmares. While the events from the Dracula novel swirl around him, Renfield faces his pre-ordained task of preparing for his mysterious "master" and struggles to understand what his "messiah" is asking of him. Upon discovering that Dracula is offering him eternal life, Renfield realizes that for beings such as Dracula to live, others must die. This includes Mina Harker who Renfield reveres and this conflict throws Renfield into an internal struggle of the darkness of immortality against his own humanity. And as such Renfield struggles to grasp the overwhelming need to serve the darkness. Staying true to the original Stoker story in chronological order and events, this mini-series focuses primarily on events prior to Dracula’s actual arrival in England with a story that runs parallel to Stoker's classic with all the major players of that book present. Written by award winning writer Gary Reed (Deadworld, Red Diaries, Raven Chronicles) and illustrated by Galen Showman (Hellboy, Star Wars). Collects the complete Renfield comic book series issues 1-5.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781544656014
Publisher: Caliber Comics
Publication date: 07/15/2019
Pages: 174
Product dimensions: 7.00(w) x 10.00(h) x 0.37(d)

Customer Reviews