by Judith OwenJudith Owen


$17.38 $17.99 Save 3% Current price is $17.38, Original price is $17.99. You Save 3%.
View All Available Formats & Editions


2018 release. For most artists, an album of cover songs is an idea of last resort, a Hail Mary pass when one's creativity has stalled out or there's a contract to be fulfilled. But most artists aren't Judith Owen. This firebrand singer/songwriter and pianist is currently riding the wave of a tremendous couple of years. Her previous album Somebody's Child was adored by critics around the world - The Sunday Times UK chose it as one of the best records of 2016 and Analog Planet said that it "sparkles with Owen's witty energy" and noting that "the songs will stay with you long after the record ends". So with all that wind in her sails, why then turn to the music of others for her album redisCOVERed? For Owen, it is something of a gift for her fans, both old and new. That question are easy to answer once you listen to redisCOVERed. As she has done since her earliest days attempting to plunk out the music of Mozart and Debussy on her family's piano to her days playing four hour sets in piano bars fulfilling customer requests, Owen makes these songs her own. She molds the familiar melodies and lyrics to contemporary pop hits and longtime favorites to her unmistakable voice and style.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/25/2018
Label: Twanky Records
UPC: 0805859064728
catalogNumber: 158


  1. Hotline Bling
  2. Shape of You
  3. Black Hole Sun
  4. Hot Stuff
  5. Cheroke Louise
  6. Can't Stop the Feeling
  7. Ladie's Man
  8. Smoke on the Water
  9. Summer Nights
  10. Play That Funky Music
  11. Blackbird
  12. Dream a Little Dream of Me

Album Credits

Customer Reviews