Realm Breaker (Realm Breaker Series #1)

Realm Breaker (Realm Breaker Series #1)

by Victoria Aveyard
Realm Breaker (Realm Breaker Series #1)

Realm Breaker (Realm Breaker Series #1)

by Victoria Aveyard

Paperback

$14.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

When evil threatens to destroy the world, we expect heroes to save us. But what happens when the heroes have already been destroyed themselves? Realm Breaker is an unputdownable fantasy about a ragtag group of unlikely heroes who must band together to save the world when all other hope is lost. High-stakes action, shocking twists and incredibly detailed world-building will leave readers on the edge of their seats in this first book in a new must-read fantasy series from bestselling author Victoria Aveyard.

Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller! 

“A true fantasy masterpiece." —Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author

The Queen of Fantasy strikes again! This stunning new series from Victoria Aveyard, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Red Queen series is a high-voltage, high-stakes adventure where kingdoms hang in the balance and betrayal is only a breath away.

A strange darkness grows in Allward even Corayne an-Amarat can feel it in her small town at the edge of the sea. The long lost heir to an ancient lineage, it’s not until Corayne meets a rag-tag group of companions that she learns how to wield the magic slumbering in her blood—and how together they might stop what’s coming.

From her seat on the throne, Queen Erida has one aim: build a kingdom worthy of her destiny. While her court hopes to marry her off, Erida will do anything she can to avoid losing her crown—and her freedom. No matter the cost.

Meanwhile, shadowy corpse armies march the hillsides and dangerous beasts creep through fissures in the world, and a great evil grows stronger by the day. As the realm descends into chaos, the choices are clear: Save the world…or end it.

Realm Breaker is the first book in an epic series, told in multiple-POV chapters that follow an irresistible cast of characters through an incredibly imagined world, with action-packed adventure and lethal twists you won’t see coming, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Tolkien himself.

Don’t miss Blade Breaker, the #1 New York Times bestselling sequel to Realm Breaker. 


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062872647
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication date: 05/31/2022
Series: Realm Breaker Series
Pages: 592
Sales rank: 10,640
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.80(h) x 1.50(d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

About The Author
Victoria Aveyard was born and raised in East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, a small town known only for the worst traffic rotary in the continental United States. She moved to Los Angeles to earn a BFA in screenwriting at the University of Southern California. She currently splits her time between the East and West coasts. As an author and screenwriter, she uses her career as an excuse to read too many books and watch too many movies. She is the author of the New York Times bestselling Red Queen series, and you can visit her online at www.victoriaaveyard.com.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews