Presidential Dollars 2007: Complete Philadelphia and Denver Mint Collection

Presidential Dollars 2007: Complete Philadelphia and Denver Mint Collection

by Staff of Whitman Publishing

Other Format(Coin Album)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, May 19


In December 2005, Congress approved the creation of a new dollar coinage, known as Presidential dollars, and President George W. Bush signed the legislation into law shortly afterward. During each year from 2007 to 2016, four different dollar designs, each bearing the image of a different president, are being released. Living presidents, both current and former, are excluded from the program - thus the roster of presidential honorees currently stands at 37. For these presidents, 38 coins are planned; this is because Grover Cleveland, who to date is the only president to serve multiple nonconsecutive terms, will be represented with two coins. The Presidential dollars are part of the Golden Dollar Program and retain the same golden color as the Sacagawea dollars. The motto IN GOD WE TRUST appears in edge lettering - a first for a U.S. coin, as the motto has never before appeared on the rim. The year of issue is likewise on the rim. Folder Size 9.0" x 7.25". 80 Openings covering 2007 through the first release in 2016 then 6 unmarked openings for future releases.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780794822279
Publisher: Whitman Publishing
Publication date: 01/01/2007
Edition description: Coin Album
Sales rank: 1,000,147
Product dimensions: 7.40(w) x 8.90(h) x 1.00(d)

Customer Reviews