Get a $10 Gift Card When You Buy $100 or More in B&N Gift Cards
Poirot Investigates

Poirot Investigates

by Agatha Christie
Poirot Investigates

Poirot Investigates

by Agatha Christie


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 1


Poirot Investigates is a short story collection written by English author Agatha Christie and first published in the UK by The Bodley Head in March 1924. In the eleven stories, famed eccentric detective Hercule Poirot solves a variety of mysteries involving greed, jealousy, and revenge. (

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9789355221384
Publisher: Repro Books Limited
Publication date: 07/18/2022
Pages: 172
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.40(d)

About the Author

Agatha Christie (1890-1976) was an English author of mystery fiction whose status in the genre is unparalleled. A prolific and dedicated creator, she wrote short stories, plays and poems, but her fame is due primarily to her mystery novels, especially those featuring two of the most celebrated sleuths in crime fiction, Hercule Poirot and Miss Marple. Ms. Christie’s novels have sold in excess of two billion copies, making her the best-selling author of fiction in the world, with total sales comparable only to those of William Shakespeare or The Bible. Despite the fact that she did not enjoy cinema, almost 40 films have been produced based on her work.

Date of Birth:

September 15, 1890

Date of Death:

January 12, 1976

Place of Birth:

Torquay, Devon, England


Home schooling

Table of Contents

About the Book & Author

I. The Adventure of "The Western Star"

II. The Tragedy at Marsdon Manor

III. The Adventure of the Cheap Flat

IV. The Mystery of Hunter's Lodge

V. The Million Dollar Bond Robbery

VI. The Adventure of the Egyptian Tomb

VII. The Jewel Robbery at the Grand Metropolitan

VIII. The Kidnapped Prime Minister

IX. The Disappearance of Mr. Davenheim

X. The Adventure of the Italian Nobleman

XI. The Case of the Missing Will

Customer Reviews