Pub. Date:
Piano Concerto No. 20, K466, and Piano Concerto No. 21, K467

Piano Concerto No. 20, K466, and Piano Concerto No. 21, K467

by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, September 23


Considered two of Mozart's most important, far-reaching, and richly inventive piano concertos, the D minor, K466, and the C major, K467, represent the composer at his creative peak. Never before had Mozart so intensely explored the concerto form — with its inherent struggle of one individual voice against many. And yet the two works are very different — the D minor, tragic and intense; the C major, majestic and grand.
Both are published here in full score with bar-numbered movements. Ideal for study in the classroom, at home, or in the concert hall, this affordable, high-quality, conveniently sized volume will be the edition of choice for music students and music lovers alike.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780486408682
Publisher: Dover Publications
Publication date: 07/02/1999
Series: Dover Miniature Music Scores Series
Pages: 128
Product dimensions: 6.11(w) x 8.43(h) x 0.33(d)

About the Author

A child prodigy who blossomed into the Classical era's most influential composer, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756–91) wrote more than 600 works in his brief life. His oeuvre encompasses a wide variety of genres, including symphonic, chamber, operatic, and choral music.

Table of Contents

Two concertos; K466 and K467 in miniature study score form.

Do not confuse this with a piano rendering; it is a full orchestral score. In addition to its obvious uses for study, this score is also an indispensable associate for anyone listening to record sets or broadcasts. In no other manner can the listener appreciate the full orchestral richness of these works.

Customer Reviews