Passion for Peace: Reflections on War and Nonviolence

Passion for Peace: Reflections on War and Nonviolence

by Thomas Merton

Paperback(ABR)

$14.95

Overview

Violence, war, and terrorism fill our televisions, newspapers, and websites. To meet the great need for nonviolent wisdom in the tradition of Martin Luther King Jr. and Mahatma Gandhi, Crossroad presents this new and reedited version of Thomas Merton’s Passion for Peace. The book, never before available in an attractive trade edition, presents Merton’s most important insights into themes such as the nature of violence, armed conflict, Christian responsibility, and the individual in the state.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780824524159
Publisher: The Crossroad Publishing Company
Publication date: 10/01/2006
Edition description: ABR
Pages: 176
Product dimensions: 5.12(w) x 7.50(h) x 0.60(d)

Customer Reviews