One of Our Own: An Audio Original Thriller

One of Our Own: An Audio Original Thriller

by Lucinda Berry

Narrated by A.J. Cook, Tessa Albertson

Unabridged — 3 hours, 54 minutes

One of Our Own: An Audio Original Thriller

One of Our Own: An Audio Original Thriller

by Lucinda Berry

Narrated by A.J. Cook, Tessa Albertson

Unabridged — 3 hours, 54 minutes

Audiobook (Digital)

$19.99
FREE With a B&N Audiobooks Subscription | Cancel Anytime
$0.00

Free with a B&N Audiobooks Subscription | Cancel Anytime

START FREE TRIAL

Already Subscribed? 

Sign in to Your BN.com Account


Listen on the free Barnes & Noble NOOK app


Related collections and offers

FREE

with a B&N Audiobooks Subscription

Or Pay $19.99

Overview

A suicide prevention hotline volunteer answers a call that turns her world upside down in this edge-of-your-seat audio original thriller by the bestselling author of The Perfect Child and The Best of Friends, performed by A.J. Cook (Criminal Minds) and Tessa Albertson (Younger).

Felicia, a single mother and lawyer by day, volunteers at a local crisis center to give back to her tightknit community in a small Wisconsin town. One night, she answers a horrifying call: through tears, a frantic teenage girl tells her that she was a victim of sexual assault at a local house party.

Felicia is shocked, and breaking protocol, she begins communicating with the girl on her own, determined to keep her safe and hold her assailants accountable. But as she gets closer and closer to the truth, she can't shake the feeling that she and the girl are connected by more than the phone call. As the girl shares more details, Felicia begins to think the unthinkable-someone close to her may be involved in this heinous crime.

As Felicia earns the girl's trust and more facts emerge about the incident, she faces a gut-wrenching battle between her protective instincts and the moral responsibility to do what's right. This taut thriller is the perfect listen for fans of The Push, Wrong Place Wrong Time, and We Need to Talk About Kevin.

Editorial Reviews

MARCH 2024 - AudioFile

Narrator A.J. Cook utilizes her considerable acting skills in portraying single mother, divorce lawyer, and suicide hotline volunteer Felicia, whose life was forever changed by her sister's suicide. She is matched in talent by actress Tess Albertson, who portrays Chloe, a teenage rape victim who has called Felicia's help line. Albertson conveys Chloe's humiliation at the horror of the incident having been recorded and shared at her high school. Cook masterfully portrays Felicia's desperation to save Chloe from suicide and avoid potential retaliatory violence while managing her own memories and secrets. The two narrators beautifully deliver this audio-original thriller, which lays out the challenges faced by teenagers and their parents in today's social-media-driven world. E.Q. © AudioFile 2024, Portland, Maine

Product Details

BN ID: 2940160247960
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Publication date: 03/12/2024
Edition description: Unabridged
Sales rank: 278,221
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews