Notorious: A Thrilling Historical Regency Romance Saga

Notorious: A Thrilling Historical Regency Romance Saga

by Minerva Spencer

Paperback

$14.95 $15.95 Save 6% Current price is $14.95, Original price is $15.95. You Save 6%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, August 3

Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

As a fan of Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton, you are likely familiar with “The ton” — Britain's high society during the late Regency era. Allow us to introduce you to Minerva Spencer’s tour of “this part” of town. We so adore the way the past reflects the ever youthful spirit present in ANY century.

Critically acclaimed author Minerva Spencer brings a rebellious spirit to the Regency with a vibrant new series focused on how the youth of that era subvert the social expectations and mores of the day in order to carve their own paths in life. Full of witty humor, Minerva Spencer weaves a tale of a forthright and unapologetically opinionated lady and the effortlessly charming rogue who find themselves thrown together by a fluke of circumstance and into a marriage of necessity. Can the wallflower and the rake find common ground in their distaste for convention and forge a lasting union?

A PopSugar Best New Romance of November
A She Reads Fall Historical Romance Pick
A Bookclubz Recommended Read
"Unique characters and emotional depth...a winner. Spencer gives you all the feels!"
—Sabrina Jeffries

"Brilliantly crafted...an irresistible cocktail of smart characterization, sophisticated sensuality, and sharp wit."
—Booklist STARRED REVIEW

"Sparkling...impossible not to love."
Popsugar

Fans of Evie Dunmore, Sarah MacLean, and Eloisa James will delight in this innovative, empowering, and sexy story from acclaimed author Minerva Spencer. Join the Rebels of the Ton as they subvert Regency norms and expectations...and manage to find true love along the way.

The cure for a willful wife . . .

Drusilla Clare is full of opinions about why a woman shouldn't marry. But that doesn't stop the rush of desire she feels each time her best friend's brother, notorious rake Gabriel Marlington, crosses her path. So imagine her dismay when she finds herself in the clutches of a scoundrel, only to be rescued by Gabriel himself. And when Gabriel's heartless—and heart-pounding—proposal comes, it's enough to make Dru's formidable resolve crumble . . .

. . . is a smitten husband.

She's sharp-tongued, exasperating—and due to one careless moment—about to become his wife. Still, something about Drusilla has Gabriel intrigued. First there's the delicious flush of her skin every time she delivers a barb—and then the surprisingly sensual feel of her in his arms. Gabriel even finds himself challenged by her unusual philosophies. And when he discovers a clandestine rival for Dru's affection, his temperature flares even hotter. But the real threat to their happiness is one neither of the newlyweds sees coming. If they're to save their future—and their very lives—they'll need to trust in each other and their growing love.

"Packed full of fiery exchanges and passionate embraces, this is for those who prefer their Regencies on the scandalous side." - Library Journal

"Strong, complex, and believable." - Publishers Weekly


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781496732835
Publisher: Kensington
Publication date: 11/24/2020
Series: Rebels of the Ton , #1
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 40,677
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.10(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

Minerva Spencer is the multiple award-winning author of Regency-set historical romance novels, including the Rebels of the Ton and the Outcasts series. Born in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, she lived in Canada, the US, Europe, Africa, and Mexico before moving to New Mexico, where she resides now with her husband and dozens of rescue animals. She was previously a college history professor, a criminal prosecutor, a bartender, and owner of a bed and breakfast. Visit Minerva online at MinervaSpencer.com.

Customer Reviews