No Time for Love

No Time for Love

by Lori Herter


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, June 22


At twenty-six Lorelei Lawrence had achieved her dream. She had won the coveted seat of second violinist with the Chicago Philharmonic. But could she ever hope to win Peter Sutherland's approval-and love? Her success, her transformation from a shy, shrinking violet to stunning beauty only served to alienate the handsome young concertmaster more-until the day he suddenly kissed her!

As the European tour swept them from one glamorous capital to the next, Peter's bursts of passion, his abrupt withdrawals and angry accusations, tore at her bewildered heart. How long would they play beautiful music together in secret discord?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781628155792
Publisher: Speaking Volumes
Publication date: 11/01/2016
Pages: 192
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.44(d)

About the Author

Lori Herter grew up in the suburbs of Chicago, graduated from the University of Illinois, Chicago Campus, and worked for several years at the Chicago Association of Commerce & Industry. She married her husband, Jerry, a CPA, and they moved to Southern California a few decades ago. They still live there with their cat, Jasmine. They have traveled extensively in the U.S., Canada, Europe, New Zealand, Australia, and Tahiti. Lori's favorite destination of all is Ireland. Over several trips to Ireland she has visited all parts of the island, both Northern Ireland and the Republic of Ireland. Delving into Celtic legends and Celtic Spirituality has been a special interest of Lori's in recent years, and is reflected in her novel THE THIN PLACE.

Lori has written romance novels published by Dell Candlelight Romances, Silhouette, and Harlequin. Some of these books are currently available as ebooks on Amazon and Barnes & Noble. She also wrote a four-book romantic vampire series published by Berkley with the titles OBSESSION, POSSESSION, CONFESSION, and ETERNITY. Her vampire novella, "Cimarron Spirit" is included in the EDGE OF DARKNESS anthology published by Berkley. CIMARRON SECRETS is the sequel novella to "Cimarron Spirit," and is Part 2 of her Cimarron Series. Part 3 is CIMARRON SEDUCTRESS.

Customer Reviews