Pub. Date:
Never Kissed Goodnight (Leigh Koslow Mystery Series #4)

Never Kissed Goodnight (Leigh Koslow Mystery Series #4)

by Edie Claire


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, September 30


Fourth in the USA-Today bestselling Leigh Koslow Mystery Series.

"A well-paced, solidly plotted mystery... All the answers are not immediately apparent, keeping the tension high throughout... Leigh is a very likable character... Charming."--The Mystery Reader

"A nicely twisted tale... light reading for a quiet evening."--I Love a Mystery

No one told Cara why her father abandoned her when she was a baby.

They had their reasons.

Gil March is lying, he's sneaking around, and he's certainly not acting like his usual too-perfect self. But could he really be cheating on Leigh's cousin Cara? Leigh doesn't think so, but when Cara shows up in the middle of the night with tears in her eyes, Leigh is determined to find out. Little does she know that what Gil is hiding is only the tip of an iceberg. There are more than a few things her family hasn't told her about the circumstances of her cousin's birth--and the reality is chilling.

When the father who abandoned Cara as a baby suddenly reappears in her life, everyone's world is turned upside down. Can this man stop the sudden blackmail, kidnapping, and threats to the family--or is he behind them?

Originally published in mass market paperback by NAL/Penguin, Putnam, Inc. in 2001. Large-Print Edition published by Wheeler Publishing Inc., 2001.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781538007341
Publisher: Barnes & Noble Press
Publication date: 12/16/2016
Series: Leigh Koslow Series , #4
Pages: 264
Sales rank: 877,182
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.60(d)

About the Author

No matter the genre, USA-Today bestselling novelist and playwright Edie Claire strives to infuse all her writing with both warmth and humor. Her family-friendly Leigh Koslow cozy mystery series, a favorite of animal lovers that was originally published in 1999, was reborn in 2012 to become a USA-Today bestseller. Her romantic novels range from women's fiction with romantic elements to a blend of romance and mystery, beginning with her traditionally published contemporaries, the award-winning Long Time Coming and Meant To Be, and continuing with her exciting new series of interconnected romantic novels, Pacific Horizons, whose characters follow the migration of the humpback whales to some of the most gorgeous locations on earth. In any Edie Claire work, the reader may be assured that intrigue will beckon and tensions will rise - but love will triumph and happy endings will abound!

Customer Reviews