The Mistborn Trilogy Boxed Set

The Mistborn Trilogy Boxed Set

by Brandon Sanderson

Paperback(Boxed Set)

$24.49 $28.97 Save 15% Current price is $24.49, Original price is $28.97. You Save 15%.


This boxed set includes the paperback editions of the complete Mistborn Trilogy—Mistborn, The Well of Ascension, and The Hero of Ages—by #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson. This wildly popular epic fantasy series is for ages 13 and up.

Once, a hero rose to save the world. He failed.

For a thousand years since, the world has been a wasteland of ash and mist ruled by the immortal emperor known as the Lord Ruler. Every revolt has failed miserably.

Yet somehow, hope survives and a new kind of uprising is being planned-one that depends on the cunning of a brilliant criminal mastermind and the determination of an unlikely heroine: a teenage street urchin named Vin.

Once, a hero rose to save the world and failed. This time, can a young heroine succeed?

The Mistborn Trilogy was voted onto NPR's Top 100 Science-Fiction, Fantasy Books list.

"If you're a fan of fantasy and haven't read the Mistborn trilogy yet, you have no excuses. Go buy a copy." -Forbes on the Mistborn Trilogy

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780765365439
Publisher: Tom Doherty Associates
Publication date: 11/03/2009
Series: Mistborn Series
Edition description: Boxed Set
Product dimensions: 4.40(w) x 6.80(h) x 3.80(d)

About the Author

Brandon Sanderson grew up in Lincoln, Nebraska. He lives in Utah with his wife and children and teaches creative writing at Brigham Young University. He is the author of such bestsellers as the Mistborn® trilogy and its sequels, The Alloy of Law, Shadows of Self, and The Bands of Mourning; the Stormlight Archive novels The Way of Kings and Words of Radiance; and other novels, including The Rithmatist and Steelheart. In 2013, he won a Hugo Award for Best Novella for The Emperor's Soul, set in the world of his acclaimed first novel, Elantris. Additionally, he was chosen to complete Robert Jordan's Wheel of Time® sequence.

Customer Reviews