Loveless

Loveless

by Alice Oseman

Hardcover

$15.99 $18.99 Save 16% Current price is $15.99, Original price is $18.99. You Save 16%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on November 2, 2021

Overview

For fans of Love, Simon and I Wish You All the Best, a funny, honest, messy, completely relatable story of a girl who realizes that love can be found in many ways that don't involve sex or romance.

From the marvelous author of Heartstopper comes an exceptional YA novel about discovering that it's okay if you don't have sexual or romantic feelings for anyone . . . since there are plenty of other ways to find love and connection.

This is the funny, honest, messy, completely relatable story of Georgia, who doesn't understand why she can't crush and kiss and make out like her friends do. She's surrounded by the narrative that dating + sex = love. It's not until she gets to college that she discovers the A range of the LGBTQIA+ spectrum -- coming to understand herself as asexual/aromantic. Disrupting the narrative that she's been told since birth isn't easy -- there are many mistakes along the way to inviting people into a newly found articulation of an always-known part of your identity. But Georgia's determined to get her life right, with the help of (and despite the major drama of) her friends.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781338751932
Publisher: Scholastic, Inc.
Publication date: 11/02/2021
Pages: 432
Sales rank: 84,410
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x (d)
Age Range: 14 Years

About the Author

Alice Oseman was born in 1994 in Kent, England. She graduated from Durham University and is the author of YA contemporaries Solitaire, Radio Silence, and I Was Born for This. Learn more about Alice at aliceoseman.com.

Customer Reviews