Longevity, Book 2: Independence

Longevity, Book 2: Independence

by John Irvin


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, May 21


Her name is Zandra, she is an Immortal. Ihon Iraes finds himself falling—at least, intrigued. But while in this magical place called the Haven, Ihon discovers time passes differently. While only a day has passed within the Realm, a century blinked by out in the world.

Leaving the Immortal behind, the Wolf-Born returns to Scotland, he finds his native country on the verge of a war.

By chance, it seems, the knight meets the famed William Wallace—an upstart rebel in the words of his enemies. Joining the resistance, Ihon takes part in the decisive Battle of Stirling.

But, longing for rest, he returns home to Iraes Valley.

Many moons later, Wallace and his band show up. They’ve been defeated, but the former Guardian of Scotland has a plan involving France.

Ihon discovers the French King, Philip IV, shares the same secret he carries. The King also has a special mission for the Lesser Officer of the Ancient Creed.

Ihon’s second Creed mission takes place in Constantinople, dealing with Knights Templar allied with an Elite Rogue.

His homecoming in Scotland has him in time to fight at the Battle of Bannockburn. After this, along with some new friends, he heads home again.

But, a Higher Officer of the Creed Army shows up uninvited to enlist him on Ihon’s first Spawn assignment—there’s been rumors along the Norwegian coast, one of the Nine stalks the dark north.

There’s an ambush, a plot, and a strange surprise. Can Ihon Iraes unravel a secret in time? Can he put to rest old ghosts? Will he see Zandra again?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780578615707
Publisher: John Irvin
Publication date: 01/31/2020
Series: Longevity , #2
Pages: 276
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.62(d)

Customer Reviews