Legends & Lattes: A Novel of High Fantasy and Low Stakes (B&N Exclusive Edition)

Legends & Lattes: A Novel of High Fantasy and Low Stakes (B&N Exclusive Edition)

by Travis Baldree
Legends & Lattes: A Novel of High Fantasy and Low Stakes (B&N Exclusive Edition)

Legends & Lattes: A Novel of High Fantasy and Low Stakes (B&N Exclusive Edition)

by Travis Baldree

Paperback(B&N Exclusive Edition)

$14.99 $17.99 Save 17% Current price is $14.99, Original price is $17.99. You Save 17%.

Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

You’ve heard of cozy mysteries, now it’s time for cozy fantasy! A delightful debut for fans of TJ Klune and T Kingfisher, about a retired orc who trades the warrior life for the quiet life. Or so she planned... It’s a hot cup of slice-of-life fantasy with a dollop of romantic froth.

This gorgeous Barnes & Noble Exclusive Edition includes - French flaps with exclusive art created by the author, an original city map of Thune designed by the author and exclusive pages from Viv's journal.

The much-beloved BookTok sensation Legends & Lattes is Travis Baldree's novel of high fantasy and low stakes.

*The new paperback edition will include a very special, never-before-seen bonus story, 'Pages to Fill.'*

Come take a load off at Viv's cafe, the first & only coffee shop in Thune. Grand opening!

Worn out after decades of packing steel and raising hell, Viv, the orc barbarian, cashes out of the warrior’s life with one final score. A forgotten legend, a fabled artifact, and an unreasonable amount of hope lead her to the streets of Thune, where she plans to open the first coffee shop the city has ever seen.

However, her dreams of a fresh start filling mugs instead of swinging swords are hardly a sure bet. Old frenemies and Thune’s shady underbelly may just upset her plans. To finally build something that will last, Viv will need some new partners, and a different kind of resolve.

“Take a break from epic battles and saving the world. Legends & Lattes is a low-stakes fantasy that delivers exactly what's advertised: a wholesome, cozy novel that feels like a warm hug. This is my new comfort read.”Genevieve Gornichec, author of The Witch's Heart



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250894465
Publisher: Tom Doherty Associates
Publication date: 11/08/2022
Edition description: B&N Exclusive Edition
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 1,653
Product dimensions: 8.20(w) x 5.60(h) x 0.90(d)

About the Author

Travis Baldree is a full-time audiobook narrator who has lent his voice to hundreds of stories. Before that, he spent decades designing and building video games like Torchlight, Rebel Galaxy, and Fate. Apparently, he now also writes books, including the novel Legends & Lattes. He lives in the Pacific Northwest with his very patient family and their small, nervous dog.

Customer Reviews