Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Knight Owl

Knight Owl

by Christopher Denise
Knight Owl

Knight Owl

by Christopher Denise

Hardcover

$14.99 $17.99 Save 17% Current price is $14.99, Original price is $17.99. You Save 17%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, August 10

Knight Owl Sweepstakes

Purchase Knight Owl and upload your receipt here to be automatically entered for a chance to win a virtual author visit and a $200 Domino’s gift card for a pizza party for the winner’s child’s classroom along with more fun prizes. The sweepstakes ends August 28, 2022. See details and official rules here.


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

In his author-illustrator debut, Christopher Denise's clever wordplay and detailed illustrations for Knight Owl give it the feel of an instant classic. Since the day he hatched, Owl dreamed of becoming a real knight — but he'll have to be creative when facing the fearsome dragon. Owl's quest to become a formidable knight is perfect for fans of Dragonboy and Attack of the Underwear Dragon.

A determined Owl builds strength and confidence in this medieval picture book about the real mettle of a hero: wits, humor, and heart. 

Since the day he hatched, Owl dreamed of becoming a real knight. He may not be the biggest or the strongest, but his sharp nocturnal instincts can help protect the castle, especially since many knights have recently gone missing. While holding guard during Knight Night Watch, Owl is faced with the ultimate trial—a frightening intruder. It’s a daunting duel by any measure. But what Owl lacks in size, he makes up for in good ideas.
 
Full of wordplay and optimism, this surprising display of bravery proves that cleverness (and friendship) can rule over brawn.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316310628
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication date: 03/15/2022
Pages: 48
Sales rank: 151
Product dimensions: 9.20(w) x 11.00(h) x 0.40(d)
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

About the Author

Christopher Denise spent much of his childhood in Shannon, Ireland, exploring castles and dreaming of great adventures. He is the illustrator of many critically acclaimed books for young readers, including Anika Aldamuy Denise’s Bunny in the Middle, Alison McGhee’s Firefly Hollow, Rosemary Wells’s Following Grandfather, and Anne Marie Pace’s Groundhug Day, as well as several in Brian Jacques’s award-winning Redwall series. His books have appeared on the Indie Next List and the New York Times bestseller list and in the Society of Illustrators’ Annual Exhibition. Knight Owl marks his author-illustrator debut. Christopher’s current adventures include exploring coastal Rhode Island, where he lives with his family.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items