Knight Chosen: The Shackled Verities (Book One)

Knight Chosen: The Shackled Verities (Book One)

by Tammy Salyer

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


In a Cosmos-wide war between celestials, humans are as expendable as pawns. Until Ulfric Aldinhuus, leader of the Knights Corporealis, decides to use the celestials' weapons to fight back.

Book One in the Shackled Verities Series. An epic fantasy with magic, monsters, and a Cosmos-crossing adventure.

Vinnr is a realm of three kingdoms, one of five realms of the Great Cosmos. The peace between the kingdoms is stable but fragile, and the Knights Corporealis keep their distance from the fickle and divided commoners. After all, theirs oaths were made to the celestials, not the people.

But certain doom has come. A corrupt celestial arrives with a singular focus: to conquer the people of Vinnr and spread his dominion throughout the five realms. As the battle to save Vinnr commences, the Knights quickly find that their fight is not only for their own realm—but for the Cosmos itself.

Embittered and weary of endless battle, Ulfric finds his faith failing. Ready for the challenge and eager to prove herself, Mylla Evernal, youngest of the Knights, takes up her sword readily and without a thought for her own life. And Jaemus Bardgrim, a peaceful foreigner from another realm caught unexpectedly in the midst of the chaos, just wants to know what in all the worlds is going on.

But surrender is not in Ulfric and the Knights and with catastrophe nearly at hand, Ulfric is sure of one thing... a sword will never lose its faith in the fight, even if he has.

What people are saying about the Shackled Verities Series: ​​​​​
"I can't wait to find out what happens next in this epic series."
"Compelling plot, intriguing characters and a pretty spectacular world."
"Such a fantastic ride for this new promising series.... cannot recommend this enough!!"
️"... a brilliantly executed novel."

Other books in the Shackled Verities Series:
A Knight's Calling: The Shackled Verities Prequel
Knight Chosen: The Shackled Verities (Book One)
Knight Redeemed: The Shackled Verities (Book Two)
Knight Exiled: The Shackled Verities (Book Three)

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162814078
Publisher: Tammy Salyer
Publication date: 08/31/2020
Series: The Shackled Verities , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 16,537
File size: 609 KB

About the Author

Tammy is the author of the Military SF Spectras Arise series, the Epic Fantasy Shackled Verities series, and numerous pieces of short fiction. She rose to fame on a comet once bound for Alpha Centauri, but her uncharacteristically strong attachment to Tom Waits and Killing Joke music were too much for the comet's velocity to overcome, so here she stays.

Tammy's "real" life outside writing involves bustin' her tail trail running and biking with a super-cool SoCal weirdo she wound up marrying because he liked her books. Most of her days include chilling with a sweet doggo and pleading with a psycho catto for a moment of respite from his endless lunacy.

Space opera, fantasy, satire, and snark fans will feel right at home with her. Learn more about her and her books by visiting She hopes you enjoy reading her works and welcomes your reviews.

Customer Reviews