Jack London: The Comic Book Collection

Jack London: The Comic Book Collection


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 9


At the dawn of the 20th century, Jack London was considered one of the first literary writing pioneers in the rapidly growing world of magazine fiction. Having written numerous novels, short stories, poems and essays, he became a well-known celebrity and world-wide house hold name. Even today, Jack London's popular written works find a large reader audience and his stories have been adapted into feature films and television programs. Here are presented FIVE of his stories, adapted with illustrated art from award winning comic artists Ron McCain (DC's Batman, and Adventures of Superman, MARVEL's Wolverine), Guy Davis (Dark Horse's Hellboy and DC's Swamp Thing), Vince Locke (Neil Gaiman's Sandman, Judge Dredd, Deadworld), and Charles Yates (High Caliber, Frankenstein). Collected are Jack London's: A Piece of Steak, Chinago, The Death of Ligoun, Told in the Drooling Ward, and Koolau the Leper.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781942351924
Publisher: Caliber Comics
Publication date: 12/24/2016
Pages: 102
Product dimensions: 7.01(w) x 10.00(h) x 0.21(d)

Customer Reviews