Island of Fog (Book 1)
Mythical creatures, shapeshifters, and magic – a gripping fantasy series for preteens, tweens, and adults, perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, and Narnia.

"I recommend these books. Read them with your children." —New York Times bestselling fantasy author Piers Anthony (from his July 2009 website newsletter)

A hidden island shrouded in fog. That unseen place Out There on the mainland where something terrible happened years ago. Only a handful of people left in the world...

Or so the children are told.

When Hal and Robbie make an astonishing discovery in the woods, they realize the adults of the small community have a dark secret. And the arrival of a mysterious woman at school proves it. Who is she? Where on earth did she come from? The classmates are more determined than ever to find out what their parents are hiding.

But their lives are turned upside down when Abigail reveals a secret. According to her, the children are slowly changing into monsters of myth and legend! Are they freaks of nature, or subjects of a sinister experiment?

"A fantastic book to share with kids!" —Lolly

"Very well written. Reminds me very much of C.S. Lewis Narnia series. Great reading for kids and adults." —Kindle Customer

"A cross between The Island of Dr. Morreau and the Twilight Zone... ending up in a new and wonderful land." —Maverick

"If City of Ember met Lost..." —Amazon Customer

"This book is great for fans of Harry Potter or Percy Jackson." —Ohana

"One of the best books I've ever read" —Holly

Collect all the books in the ISLAND OF FOG series:

#1 - Island of Fog
#2 - Labyrinth of Fire
#3 - Mountain of Whispers
#4 - Lake of Spirits
#5 - Roads of Madness
#6 - Chamber of Ghosts
#7 - Valley of Monsters
#8 - Prison of Despair
#9 - Castle of Spells
#10 - Forest of Souls

And don't miss the ISLAND OF FOG CHRONICLES and ISLAND OF FOG LEGACIES. Plenty to sink your teeth into!



More praise for this book:

"We are proud to announce that Island of Fog by Keith robinson is a B.R.A.G. Medallion Honoree. This tells you that this book is well worth your time and money! —indieBRAG

"A Fun Tale for Junior High Schooler. I just finished Percy Jackson before moving on the Island of Fog and I have to say, I enjoyed this book much more. Both are aimed at Junior High aged kids but Island of Fog hangs together far better as a story. If you like the Harry Potter books and the Percy Jackson books, then you'll definitely want to check out Island of Fog." —Dianna Richards

"This book was by far one of the best books I've ever read. The story was amazing , and the writing was great. I loved this book!"Branda Rose Lee

"I really liked this book. It was hard for me to put it down. I have read many fantasy books, but this book has a different perspective on the mythic creatures it included. I will not be giving any spoiler alerts, read the book for yourself. But... dragon, manticore, ogre, etc. Enjoy!" —Amy M

"Wonderful wonderful book. Your KID or GRANDKIDS would love it too." —dee

"Perfect middle-school read for even the most reluctant reader!" —Peggy M McAloon
"1102318242"
Island of Fog (Book 1)
Mythical creatures, shapeshifters, and magic – a gripping fantasy series for preteens, tweens, and adults, perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, and Narnia.

"I recommend these books. Read them with your children." —New York Times bestselling fantasy author Piers Anthony (from his July 2009 website newsletter)

A hidden island shrouded in fog. That unseen place Out There on the mainland where something terrible happened years ago. Only a handful of people left in the world...

Or so the children are told.

When Hal and Robbie make an astonishing discovery in the woods, they realize the adults of the small community have a dark secret. And the arrival of a mysterious woman at school proves it. Who is she? Where on earth did she come from? The classmates are more determined than ever to find out what their parents are hiding.

But their lives are turned upside down when Abigail reveals a secret. According to her, the children are slowly changing into monsters of myth and legend! Are they freaks of nature, or subjects of a sinister experiment?

"A fantastic book to share with kids!" —Lolly

"Very well written. Reminds me very much of C.S. Lewis Narnia series. Great reading for kids and adults." —Kindle Customer

"A cross between The Island of Dr. Morreau and the Twilight Zone... ending up in a new and wonderful land." —Maverick

"If City of Ember met Lost..." —Amazon Customer

"This book is great for fans of Harry Potter or Percy Jackson." —Ohana

"One of the best books I've ever read" —Holly

Collect all the books in the ISLAND OF FOG series:

#1 - Island of Fog
#2 - Labyrinth of Fire
#3 - Mountain of Whispers
#4 - Lake of Spirits
#5 - Roads of Madness
#6 - Chamber of Ghosts
#7 - Valley of Monsters
#8 - Prison of Despair
#9 - Castle of Spells
#10 - Forest of Souls

And don't miss the ISLAND OF FOG CHRONICLES and ISLAND OF FOG LEGACIES. Plenty to sink your teeth into!



More praise for this book:

"We are proud to announce that Island of Fog by Keith robinson is a B.R.A.G. Medallion Honoree. This tells you that this book is well worth your time and money! —indieBRAG

"A Fun Tale for Junior High Schooler. I just finished Percy Jackson before moving on the Island of Fog and I have to say, I enjoyed this book much more. Both are aimed at Junior High aged kids but Island of Fog hangs together far better as a story. If you like the Harry Potter books and the Percy Jackson books, then you'll definitely want to check out Island of Fog." —Dianna Richards

"This book was by far one of the best books I've ever read. The story was amazing , and the writing was great. I loved this book!"Branda Rose Lee

"I really liked this book. It was hard for me to put it down. I have read many fantasy books, but this book has a different perspective on the mythic creatures it included. I will not be giving any spoiler alerts, read the book for yourself. But... dragon, manticore, ogre, etc. Enjoy!" —Amy M

"Wonderful wonderful book. Your KID or GRANDKIDS would love it too." —dee

"Perfect middle-school read for even the most reluctant reader!" —Peggy M McAloon
12.99 In Stock
Island of Fog (Book 1)

Island of Fog (Book 1)

by Keith Robinson
Island of Fog (Book 1)

Island of Fog (Book 1)

by Keith Robinson

Paperback

$12.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Mythical creatures, shapeshifters, and magic – a gripping fantasy series for preteens, tweens, and adults, perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, and Narnia.

"I recommend these books. Read them with your children." —New York Times bestselling fantasy author Piers Anthony (from his July 2009 website newsletter)

A hidden island shrouded in fog. That unseen place Out There on the mainland where something terrible happened years ago. Only a handful of people left in the world...

Or so the children are told.

When Hal and Robbie make an astonishing discovery in the woods, they realize the adults of the small community have a dark secret. And the arrival of a mysterious woman at school proves it. Who is she? Where on earth did she come from? The classmates are more determined than ever to find out what their parents are hiding.

But their lives are turned upside down when Abigail reveals a secret. According to her, the children are slowly changing into monsters of myth and legend! Are they freaks of nature, or subjects of a sinister experiment?

"A fantastic book to share with kids!" —Lolly

"Very well written. Reminds me very much of C.S. Lewis Narnia series. Great reading for kids and adults." —Kindle Customer

"A cross between The Island of Dr. Morreau and the Twilight Zone... ending up in a new and wonderful land." —Maverick

"If City of Ember met Lost..." —Amazon Customer

"This book is great for fans of Harry Potter or Percy Jackson." —Ohana

"One of the best books I've ever read" —Holly

Collect all the books in the ISLAND OF FOG series:

#1 - Island of Fog
#2 - Labyrinth of Fire
#3 - Mountain of Whispers
#4 - Lake of Spirits
#5 - Roads of Madness
#6 - Chamber of Ghosts
#7 - Valley of Monsters
#8 - Prison of Despair
#9 - Castle of Spells
#10 - Forest of Souls

And don't miss the ISLAND OF FOG CHRONICLES and ISLAND OF FOG LEGACIES. Plenty to sink your teeth into!



More praise for this book:

"We are proud to announce that Island of Fog by Keith robinson is a B.R.A.G. Medallion Honoree. This tells you that this book is well worth your time and money! —indieBRAG

"A Fun Tale for Junior High Schooler. I just finished Percy Jackson before moving on the Island of Fog and I have to say, I enjoyed this book much more. Both are aimed at Junior High aged kids but Island of Fog hangs together far better as a story. If you like the Harry Potter books and the Percy Jackson books, then you'll definitely want to check out Island of Fog." —Dianna Richards

"This book was by far one of the best books I've ever read. The story was amazing , and the writing was great. I loved this book!"Branda Rose Lee

"I really liked this book. It was hard for me to put it down. I have read many fantasy books, but this book has a different perspective on the mythic creatures it included. I will not be giving any spoiler alerts, read the book for yourself. But... dragon, manticore, ogre, etc. Enjoy!" —Amy M

"Wonderful wonderful book. Your KID or GRANDKIDS would love it too." —dee

"Perfect middle-school read for even the most reluctant reader!" —Peggy M McAloon

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9798369226070
Publisher: Barnes & Noble Press
Publication date: 04/05/2023
Series: Island of Fog , #1
Pages: 264
Sales rank: 519,083
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.55(d)
Age Range: 9 - 12 Years

About the Author

Keith Robinson is a writer of fantasy fiction for children and young adults. His debut novel, ISLAND OF FOG, has received extremely positive feedback from children and adults alike, including Piers Anthony (best-selling author of the Magic of Xanth series).

Visit UnearthlyTales.com for more information about other books in this series.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews