I Was a Teenage Slasher

I Was a Teenage Slasher

by Stephen Graham Jones
I Was a Teenage Slasher

I Was a Teenage Slasher

by Stephen Graham Jones

Hardcover

$29.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

If you've been hitting rewind on your favorite summertime slashers, this is your next gloriously gory read, from the author of The Only Good Indians and The Indian Lake Trilogy.

From New York Times bestselling horror writer Stephen Graham Jones comes a classic slasher story with a twist—perfect for fans of Adam Cesare and Grady Hendrix.

1989, Lamesa, Texas. A small west Texas town driven by oil and cotton—and a place where everyone knows everyone else’s business. So it goes for Tolly Driver, a good kid with more potential than application, seventeen, and about to be cursed to kill for revenge. Here Stephen Graham Jones explores the Texas he grew up in, and shared sense of unfairness of being on the outside through the slasher horror Jones loves, but from the perspective of the killer, Tolly, writing his own autobiography. Find yourself rooting for a killer in this summer teen movie of a novel gone full blood-curdling tragic.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781668022245
Publisher: S&S/Saga Press
Publication date: 07/16/2024
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 2,319
Product dimensions: 6.10(w) x 9.20(h) x 1.50(d)

About the Author

About The Author
Stephen Graham Jones is the New York Times bestselling author of The Only Good Indians. He has been an NEA fellowship recipient and a recipient of several awards including the Ray Bradbury Award from the Los Angeles Times, the Bram Stoker Award, the Shirley Jackson Award, the Jesse Jones Award for Best Work of Fiction from the Texas Institute of Letters, the Independent Publishers Award for Multicultural Fiction, and the Alex Award from American Library Association. He is the Ivena Baldwin Professor of English at the University of Colorado Boulder.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews