I Only Read Murder: A Novel

I Only Read Murder: A Novel

I Only Read Murder: A Novel

I Only Read Murder: A Novel


$17.09  $18.99 Save 10% Current price is $17.09, Original price is $18.99. You Save 10%.
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Notes From Your Bookseller

If you are caught up in the delicious flow of hilarious cozy mysteries, then welcome another into your TBR. I Only Read Murder presents a contagious protagonist who you’ll be thrilled to spend the read with, and alongside a narrative voice that is all personality, this is a worthy addition to a fun literary space.

“Strap in for a hilarious and satisfying ride.” —Terry Fallis, bestselling author of Operation Angus

A once-famous TV sleuth
An amateur theater production
An onstage murder
A town full of suspects…

Miranda Abbott, once known for the crime-solving, karate-chopping church pastor she played on network television, has hit hard times. She’s facing ruin when a mysterious postcard arrives, summoning her to Happy Rock, a small town in the Pacific Northwest. But when she gets there, nothing is what she expected.

In dire straits, she signs up for an amateur production at the Happy Rock Little Theater. On opening night, one of the actors is murdered, live, in front of the audience. But no one actually saw what happened. Now everyone is under a cloud of suspicion, including the town doctor, the high school drama teacher, an oil-stained car mechanic, an elderly gentleman who may have been in the CIA—and Miranda herself.

Clearly, the only way to solve this mystery is for Miranda to summon her skills as television’s Pastor Fran. Because the show must go on!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780778369639
Publisher: MIRA Books
Publication date: 02/27/2024
Series: Miranda Abbott Mystery , #1
Edition description: Original
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 21,652
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.90(h) x 0.80(d)

About the Author

WILL FERGUSON is a three-time winner of the Leacock Medal for Humour. His novels include 419, which won the Scotiabank Giller Prize, and The Finder, which won the 2021 Arthur Ellis Award for Crime Fiction. He lives in Calgary, Alberta.

IAN FERGUSON won the Stephen Leacock Medal for Humour for Village of the Small Houses and is the co-author, with his brother, Will, of How to Be a Canadian. A writer and creative director in the film and television industry, he lives in Victoria, British Columbia.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews