House of Earth and Blood (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Crescent City Series #1)

House of Earth and Blood (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Crescent City Series #1)

by Sarah J. Maas
House of Earth and Blood (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Crescent City Series #1)

House of Earth and Blood (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Crescent City Series #1)

by Sarah J. Maas

Paperback(B&N Exclusive Edition)

    Temporarily Out of Stock Online
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Notes From Your Bookseller

Sarah J. Maas is the queen of writing faerie fantasy, and House of Earth and Blood is no exception. When half-Fae Bryce Quinlan’s best friend is brutally murdered by an unknown demon, she will stop at nothing until she gets revenge. Add a fallen angel to the mix and you have a dark fantasy with a fiery romance. The twist is unexpected at the end, so make sure you pick up the second book in the Crescent City series too!

This Barnes & Noble Exclusive Edition features a special cover, French flaps and a preview of House of Sky and Breath.

A #1 New York Times bestseller!

Sarah J. Maas's bestselling Crescent City series begins with House of Earth and Blood, which follows the story of half-Fae and half-human Bryce Quinlan as she seeks revenge in a contemporary fantasy world of magic, danger, and searing romance.

Bryce Quinlan had the perfect life-working hard all day and partying all night-until a demon murdered her closest friends, leaving her bereft, wounded, and alone. When the accused is behind bars but the crimes start up again, Bryce finds herself at the heart of the investigation. She'll do whatever it takes to avenge their deaths.

Hunt Athalar is a notorious Fallen angel, now enslaved to the Archangels he once attempted to overthrow. His brutal skills and incredible strength have been set to one purpose-to assassinate his boss's enemies, no questions asked. But with a demon wreaking havoc in the city, he's offered an irresistible deal: help Bryce find the murderer, and his freedom will be within reach.

As Bryce and Hunt dig deep into Crescent City's underbelly, they discover a dark power that threatens everything and everyone they hold dear, and they find, in each other, a blazing passion-one that could set them both free, if they'd only let it.

With unforgettable characters, sizzling romance, and page-turning suspense, this richly inventive new fantasy series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas delves into the heartache of loss, the price of freedom-and the power of love.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781639733286
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA
Publication date: 09/26/2023
Series: Sarah J. Maas's Crescent City Series
Edition description: B&N Exclusive Edition
Pages: 832
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x 2.00(d)

About the Author

About The Author
Sarah J. Maas is the #1 New York Times and internationally bestselling author of the Crescent City, Court of Thorns and Roses, and Throne of Glass series. Her books have sold more than nine million copies and are published in thirty-seven languages. A New York native, Sarah lives in Pennsylvania with her husband, son, and dog.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews