Hercule Poirot's Silent Night (Hercule Poirot Series)

Hercule Poirot's Silent Night (Hercule Poirot Series)

by Sophie Hannah
Hercule Poirot's Silent Night (Hercule Poirot Series)

Hercule Poirot's Silent Night (Hercule Poirot Series)

by Sophie Hannah


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Notes From Your Bookseller

Hercule Poirot is back, and at the behest of the skillful hand of Sophie Hannah, it feels like old times. A Christmas mystery is afoot, giving the timeless detective plenty to puzzle about. Truly in the vein of Agatha Christie’s mastery, this is a delightful revival.

The world’s greatest detective, Hercule Poirot—legendary star of Agatha Christie’s Murder on the Orient Express and Death on the Nile—puts his little grey cells to work solving a baffling Christmas mystery.

It’s December 19, 1931. Hercule Poirot and Inspector Edward Catchpool are looking forward to a much-needed, restful Christmas holiday, when they are called upon to investigate the murder of a man in a Norfolk hospital ward. Cynthia Catchpool, Edward’s mother, insists that Poirot stay with her in a crumbling mansion by the coast, so that they can all be together for the festive period while he solves the case.

As Poirot digs into the mystery, he discovers that the murdered man was a retired post office master, and by all accounts very well-liked. The local constabulary’s investigation failed to uncover how someone could have entered a hospital room and killed him under the noses of the staff. Cynthia’s friend Arnold is soon to be admitted to that same hospital, and his wife is convinced he will be the killer’s next victim, though she refuses to explain why.

With no obvious motive or suspect, Poirot has less than a week to solve the crime and prevent more murders, if he is to escape from this nightmare scenario and get home in time for Christmas. Meanwhile, someone else—someone utterly ruthless—also has ideas about what ought to happen to Hercule Poirot…

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062991638
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication date: 10/24/2023
Series: Hercule Poirot Series
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 74,840
Product dimensions: 9.10(w) x 6.10(h) x 1.20(d)

About the Author

About The Author
SOPHIE HANNAH is the New York Times bestselling author of numerous psychological thrillers, which have been published in 51 countries and adapted for television, as well as The Monogram Murders, the first Hercule Poirot novel authorized by the estate of Agatha Christie, and its sequels Closed Casket, The Mystery of Three Quarters, and The Killings at Kingfisher Hill. Sophie is also the author of a self-help book, How to Hold a Grudge, and hosts the podcast of the same name. She lives in Cambridge, UK.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews