Good Material (Barnes & Noble Book Club Edition)

Good Material (Barnes & Noble Book Club Edition)

by Dolly Alderton
Good Material (Barnes & Noble Book Club Edition)

Good Material (Barnes & Noble Book Club Edition)

by Dolly Alderton

Hardcover(Barnes & Noble Book Club Edition)

$25.20  $28.00 Save 10% Current price is $25.2, Original price is $28. You Save 10%.
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

Witty, clever and biting, Good Material is an exploration of friendship, love and the many forms a relationship can take. Great for fans of Curtis Sittenfeld and Emily Henry.

This Barnes & Noble Book Club Edition has special embossing on the cover and a reading group guide.

From the New York Times best-selling author of Ghosts and Everything I Know About Love: a story of heartbreak and friendship and how to survive both


Andy loves Jen. Jen loved Andy. And he can't work out why she stopped.

Now he is...

Without a home

Waiting for his stand-up career to take off

Wondering why everyone else around him seems to have grown up while he wasn't looking

Set adrift on the sea of heartbreak, Andy clings to the idea of solving the puzzle of his ruined relationship. Because if he can find the answer to that, then maybe Jen can find her way back to him. But Andy still has a lot to learn, not least his ex-girlfriend's side of the story…

In this sharply funny and exquisitely relatable story of romantic disaster and friendship, Dolly Alderton offers up a love story with two endings, demonstrating once again why she is one of the most exciting writers today, and the true voice of a generation.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780593802991
Publisher: Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group
Publication date: 01/30/2024
Edition description: Barnes & Noble Book Club Edition
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 2,363
Product dimensions: 9.20(w) x 6.40(h) x 1.40(d)

About the Author

About The Author
DOLLY ALDERTON is an award-winning author, screenwriter and journalist based in London. She is a columnist for the Sunday Times Style magazine and has also written for GQ, Red, Marie Claire, and Grazia. She is the former co-host and co-creator of the podcast The High Low. Her books include Ghosts, Dear Dolly, and Everything I Know About Love, which was a New York Times best seller, won a National Book Award (UK) for Autobiography of the Year and was made into a TV series.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews