Girls Like Girls

Girls Like Girls

by Hayley Kiyoko
Girls Like Girls

Girls Like Girls

by Hayley Kiyoko

Hardcover

$18.00  $20.00 Save 10% Current price is $18, Original price is $20. You Save 10%.
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

Hayley Kiyoko’s debut novel, Girls Like Girls is inspired by her hit song (and viral music video) of the same name. This sapphic coming-of-age romance is perfect for fans of You Should See Me in a Crown and Some Girls Do, and it is the quintessential summer read.

*INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER*

Trailblazing pop star, actor and director, Hayley Kiyoko debuts her first novel, a coming-of-age romance based on her breakthrough hit song and viral video, GIRLS LIKE GIRLS.

It’s summertime and 17-year-old Coley has found herself alone, again. Forced to move to rural Oregon after just losing her mother, she is in no position to risk her already fragile heart. But when she meets Sonya, the attraction is immediate.

Coley worries she isn't worthy of love. Up until now, everyone she's loved has left her. And Sonya's never been with a girl before. What if she's too afraid to show up for Coley? What if by opening her heart, Coley's risking it all?

They both realize that when things are pushed down, and feelings are forced to shrivel away, Coley and Sonya will be the ones to shrink. It’s not until they accept the love they fear and deserve most, that suddenly the song makes sense.

Based on the billboard-charting smash hit song and viral music video GIRLS LIKE GIRLS, Hayley Kiyoko's debut novel is about embracing your truth and realizing we are all worthy of being loved back.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250817631
Publisher: St. Martin's Publishing Group
Publication date: 05/30/2023
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 28,620
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.30(d)
Age Range: 13 - 18 Years

About the Author

About The Author
HAYLEY KIYOKO is an award-winning American singer-songwriter, actress, and director. "At the forefront of an unapologetically queer pop movement" according to Rolling Stone, Hayley is a passionate advocate for LGBTQIA+ rights. Her debut novel, Girls Like Girls, is based on her hit single and music video of the same name.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews