B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Geiger

Geiger

by Gustaf Skördeman

Hardcover

$23.99 $28.00 Save 14% Current price is $23.99, Original price is $28. You Save 14%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, July 7

Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

What is it about a ringing telephone? Silence shattered? Privacy disturbed? The unknown caller? Gustaf Skördeman’s debut police procedural sets us on edge after the first ring. A perfect setup for a mystery thriller as any with that singular word, “Geiger.”

For a seemingly perfect family, a single word will change everything in this edge‑of‑your‑seat thriller for fans of The Silent Patient and The Whisper Man.

It's early summer in Stockholm. Agneta and Stellan Broman have just waved off their daughters and grandchildren when the landline phone rings. The caller says just one word: "Geiger." Agneta hangs up, finds her old pistol, kills her husband of fifty years and then disappears from their home without a trace.

Sara Nowak, a police officer in the prostitution unit, is called by a colleague who is investigating the murder. Stellan was a widely loved former television presenter, and Sara grew up next door to the Bromans, spending much of her childhood in their grand house. Both the victim's daughters and Sara are devastated by the killing, and going against all regulations, Sara gets involved in the investigation. It is the beginning of a dark journey, leading back to the Cold War and fatal ideologies, and the truth about Sara's own childhood.

Exciting, compelling, and full of twists you'll never see coming, Geiger is Gustaf Skördeman's incredible debut thriller.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781538754375
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Publication date: 05/10/2022
Pages: 432
Sales rank: 61,325
Product dimensions: 5.60(w) x 9.10(h) x 1.70(d)

About the Author

Gustaf Skördeman was born in 1965 in Sweden and is a screenwriter, director, and producer. Geiger is his literary debut.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items