Pub. Date:
Garcia Marquez in 90 Minutes

Garcia Marquez in 90 Minutes

by Paul Strathern


View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 6 days


Building on his enormously successful series of Philosophers in 90 Minutes, Paul Strathern now applies his witty and incisive prose to brief biographical studies of the world's great writers. He brings their lives and ideas to life in entertaining and accessible fashion. Far from being a novelty, each book is a highly refined appraisal of the writer and his work, authoritative and clearly presented.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781566636223
Publisher: Dee, Ivan R. Publisher
Publication date: 12/15/2004
Series: Great Writers in 90 Minutes Series
Pages: 128
Product dimensions: 5.14(w) x 7.96(h) x 0.39(d)
Age Range: 14 - 18 Years

About the Author

Paul Strathern is author of the popular and critically acclaimed Philosophers in 90 Minutes series. Highlights from the series include Nietzsche in 90 Minutes, Aristotle in 90 Minutes, and Plato in 90 Minutes. Mr. Strathern has lectured in philosophy and mathematics and now lives and writes in London. A former Somerset Maugham prize winner, he is also the author of books on history and travel as well as five novels. His articles have appeared in a great many newspapers, including the Observer (London) and the Irish Times. His own degree in philosophy came from Trinity College, Dublin.

Customer Reviews