Gambit of the Glass Crowns, Volume One of epic fantasy The Sundered Kingdoms Trilogy

Gambit of the Glass Crowns, Volume One of epic fantasy The Sundered Kingdoms Trilogy

by Ethan Risso

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


On Sale--Order Now!

Conspiracy, adventure, magic, and romance abound in this first book in Risso's The Sundered Kingdoms Trilogy.

Bled dry by decades of war, religious strife, and bloody political intrigue, Dweömer is changing. At the heart of the tumult is Connor, the unwitting harbinger to the end of an era and doomed to die before his time.

From the chivalrous royal court of the high king to the sacred forest enclave of Arlais, Connor must find his own part to play on the mummers' stage, just as Gawain, the duke's renegade bastard son, and Bronwen, the ambitious young queen, navigate their own ways through the tempest. With so much hanging by a thread, the stage is set for the final act of a dying age.

BISAC » FIC009020 FICTION / Fantasy / Epic
BISAC » FIC009000 FICTION / Fantasy / General
BISAC » FIC002000 FICTION / Action & Adventure
BISAC » FIC020000 FICTION / Men's Adventure

Product Details

BN ID: 2940016438627
Publisher: Rookpen Publishing
Publication date: 05/06/2013
Series: The Sundered Kingdoms Trilogy , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 370
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Illuminated by the flickering blue glow of a computer screen, Ethan Risso learned of his love for writing when he was barely old enough to reach the keyboard and his idea of a good story started with “Once upon a time…” and ended tidily with a “happily ever after.” Like most children, he had many an imaginary friend. Ethan’s, however, lived in the realm of the page.

For nearly a decade, he spent his time reading as many books on the craft of writing he could find and writing four novels, none of which he would later allow to see the light of day.

Always enamored with the romanticism of writing an epic world-encompassing series, he started writing the first novel of a trilogy in 2009. After dozens of pages of notes, he embarked only to find himself swept up in the journey his characters took him on in addition to creating it for them.

Today, Ethan continues to explore the realm of the page and has three projects in development: the second and third books of The Sundered Kingdoms Trilogy, due out in Q4 and Q2 of 2013 and ‘14 respectively, and a standalone fantasy novel.

Customer Reviews