Fortify: The Fighter's Guide to Overcoming Pornography Addiction

Fortify: The Fighter's Guide to Overcoming Pornography Addiction

by Fight the New Drug

NOOK Book(eBook)

$8.49 $9.99 Save 15% Current price is $8.49, Original price is $9.99. You Save 15%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The problem with pornography addiction has never been worse. Tens of thousands of young people—as young as seven and eight years old—are finding that pornography has control over their life. Fortify: The Ultimate Fighter's Guide to Overcoming Pornography Addiction, authored by the hip non-profit organization Fight the New Drug, is a complete guide to helping young men and women find the tools, gain the education, and uncover the resources necessary to help themselves and others overcome this addiction. 

Using research and advice from addiction recovery specialists and therapists, Fortify explains why pornography acts like an addictive drug. The book arms teens and young adults with the tools and confidence they need to fight the addiction by guiding them through a basic training program for themselves and others around them. By fortifying themselves, their relationships, and their world against pornography addiction, readers are ready to join with other fighters in the stand against pornography and its harmful effects.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781942934608
Publisher: Familius
Publication date: 10/13/2015
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 290
Sales rank: 1,177,958
File size: 5 MB
Age Range: 12 - 18 Years

About the Author

We're a group of passionate and innovative problem-solvers who want to make a difference in the world. Our mission is to raise awareness about the harmful effects of pornography through creative mediums.

Table of Contents

  • Chapter 1: Fortify Orientation
  • Chapter 2: Recognizing the Enemy
  • Chapter 3: Basic Training
  • Chapter 4: Fortify Yourself
  • Chapter 5: Fortify Your Relationship
  • Chapter 6: Fortify Your World
  • Chapter 7: Rise and Rise Again
  • Chapter 8: Becoming a Fighter

Customer Reviews