Fireborn

Fireborn

by Aisling Fowler
Fireborn

Fireborn

by Aisling Fowler

Paperback

$6.99 $7.99 Save 13% Current price is $6.99, Original price is $7.99. You Save 13%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, December 12

Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

An adventure of epic proportions, Fireborn is the first book in a brand-new trilogy full of magical creatures, fierce heroes and heroines, and non-stop action. Fans of The Golden Compass and Skandar and the Unicorn Thief won’t want to miss this electrifying tale.

Lyra. Lucy. Percy. Once in a generation, a hero emerges whose story enthralls readers worldwide.

Fireborn is an epic quest, perfect for fans of the His Dark Materials and The School for Good and Evil series, that will spin readers into a magical world like no other—and introduce them to an unforgettable new heroine named Twelve.

Ember is full of monsters.

Twelve gave up her name and identity to train in the art of hunting them—so she says. The truth is much more deadly: she trains to take revenge on those who took her family from her.

But when Twelve’s new home is attacked, she’ll find herself on an unexpected journey, where her hidden past is inescapably intertwined with her destiny—and the very fate of her world.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062996725
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 08/30/2022
Series: Fireborn Series , #1
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 23,730
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 7.30(h) x 1.00(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Aisling Fowler was born in 1985 and wishes that she had grown up in a magical, mountainous kingdom, but was actually raised in Surrey on a diet of books and Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Her early "adventure" stories involved surprisingly little action and her first novel (three pages long) was politely declined by publishers at age 11. After earning a BSc in Biology and working as a support worker and then a nurse, the idea for her debut novel, Fireborn, came to her as she moved back and forth between London and the US. Now based in Hackney, when she is not reading or writing, Aisling loves cooking and plotting adventures (for herself as well as her fictional characters).

Customer Reviews