Fate (Wish, Book Eight)

Fate (Wish, Book Eight)

by Morgan Rice
Fate (Wish, Book Eight)

Fate (Wish, Book Eight)

by Morgan Rice



Available on Compatible NOOK devices, the free NOOK App and in My Digital Library.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


In a long-anticipated new vampire series by Morgan Rice, #1 bestselling author of The Vampire Journals (1,500 five star reviews), 17 year old Taylor Night, exiled from her trailer park in Texas to a juvenile detention camp in the rainy Northwest, tries to understand her mysterious power while surviving on an island of misfits. As an ancient evil is released and Taylor learns that Mistfalls holds a shocking secret, the ultimate test of her power—and of her love for the mysterious boy—has arrived.

"TURNED is a book to rival TWILIGHT and VAMPIRE DIARIES, and one that will have you wanting to keep reading until the very last page! If you are into adventure, love and vampires this book is the one for you!"

FATE is book #8 in a new series by #1 bestselling author Morgan Rice, a USA Today bestseller and critically acclaimed author of the fantasy series The Sorcerer's Ring (over 3,000 five star reviews) and the vampire fantasy series The Vampire Journals (over 1,500 five star reviews).

Mistfalls Wilderness Camp is an awful place, a series of islands in the rainy Northwest, populated by delinquents and outcasts from their families. It is supposed to be a remedial place—but Taylor soon learns something else is happening here. They are training the kids here for something. But what?

These kids are all different, not normal somehow. And as Taylor herself goes through changes she doesn't understand, she can't help but wonder: is she different, too?

But when she finds herself having a crush on a mysterious boy, Taylor realizes he is not what he seems—and that her own destiny may be far greater than she imagined.

But will their forbidden love take them both down for good?

Weaving a world of fantasy, love, destiny and sacrifice, WISH is a page-turning vampire saga, one that will whisk you away to another place and make you fall in love with a bold new heroine as you turn pages late into the night. With shocking twists and turns at every corner, you will not put it down. Fans of books such as Crush, Twilight and Vampire Academy are sure to fall in love!

Future books in the series will soon be available.

"TURNED grabbed my attention from the beginning and did not let go....This story is an amazing adventure that is fast paced and action packed from the very beginning."
--Paranormal Romance Guild

"An action packed fantasy sure to please fans of Morgan Rice's previous novels, along with fans of works such as The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini.... Fans of Young Adult Fiction will devour this latest work by Rice and beg for more."
--The Wanderer, A Literary Journal (regarding Rise of the Dragons)

"If you thought that there was no reason left for living after the end of the Sorcerer's Ring series, you were wrong. Morgan Rice has come up with what promises to be another brilliant series...."
--Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (regarding Rise of the Dragons)

Product Details

BN ID: 2940186082262
Publisher: Morgan Rice
Publication date: 05/16/2024
Series: Morgan Rice's Wish Series , #8
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 14,668
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Morgan Rice is the #1 bestselling and USA Today bestselling author of the epic fantasy series THE SORCERER’S RING, comprising seventeen books; of the #1 bestselling series THE VAMPIRE JOURNALS, comprising twelve books; of the #1 bestselling series THE SURVIVAL TRILOGY, a post-apocalyptic thriller comprising three books; of the epic fantasy series KINGS AND SORCERERS, comprising six books; of the epic fantasy series OF CROWNS AND GLORY, comprising eight books; of the epic fantasy series A THRONE FOR SISTERS, comprising eight books; of the science fiction series THE INVASION CHRONICLES, comprising four books; of the fantasy series OLIVER BLUE AND THE SCHOOL FOR SEERS, comprising four books; of the fantasy series THE WAY OF STEEL, comprising four books; of the fantasy series AGE OF THE SORCERERS, comprising eight books; of the fantasy series SHADOWSEER, comprising five books; of the WISH series, comprising eight books (and counting); and of the SWORD OF THE DEAD series, comprising five books (and counting). Morgan’s books are available in audio and print editions, and translations are available in over 25 languages.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews