Edgar Allan Poe: The Complete Collection

Edgar Allan Poe: The Complete Collection

by Edgar Allan Poe

NOOK Book(eBook)

$1.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


This book contains the complete Edgar Allan Poe’s tales and poems —over 135 works— in the chronological order of their original publication. Some of the most notable are: Tales: • "The Fall of the House of Usher" • "The Masque of the Red Death" • "The Pit and the Pendulum" • "The Premature Burial" • "The Purloined Letter" • "The Tell-Tale Heart" Poems: • "Annabel Lee" • "The Bells" • "The City in the Sea" • "A Dream Within a Dream" • "To Helen" • "Lenore" • "The Raven" • "Ulalume" Other Works: • The Narrative of Arthur Gordon Pym of Nantucket—Poe's only complete novel

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9789897788543
Publisher: Pandora's Box
Publication date: 04/09/2021
Sold by: De Marque
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 176,618
File size: 6 MB

About the Author

Creator of the modern detective story, innovative architect of the horror genre, and a poet of extraordinary musicality, Edgar Allan Poe (1809-1849) remains one of America’s most popular and influential writers. His books of collected tales and poems brim with psychological depth, almost painful intensity, and unexpected — and surprisingly modern — flashes of dark humor and irony.

Customer Reviews