B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Wild Side

Wild Side

Christopher Walken
Director: Franklin Brauner Cast: Christopher Walken
Christopher Walken
, Joan Chen
Joan Chen
, Anne Heche
Anne Heche
Franklin Brauner




Alex (Anne Heche) is a corporate banker who refuses to prostitute herself for the company but has house payments to make so she becomes a call girl on her own terms. After hooking with bad-boy criminal Bruno Buckingham (Christopher Walken), she is then approached and raped by FBI-agent Tony who is posing as Bruno's driver. Alex is caught in a squeeze where she has to keep seeing Bruno, working with the FBI. Her first job as Bruno's new girl is to set up an account for Bruno's wife, Virginia (Joan Chen), at her bank. Suddenly Alex discovers she's a lesbian as she falls for Virginia and the two have a sexual encounter. Together, Alex and Virginia attempt to send up Bruno and leave the country together. The story for this soft-core crime film is as loose as the characters, most of it feeling like it was improvised. The entire plot seems to take back seat to the sexuality and works as little more.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 08/21/2007
UPC: 0011301675637
Original Release: 1995
Rating: R
Source: Timeless Media
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:32:00
Sales rank: 28,641

Special Features

Full screen presentation; Interactive menus; Chapter selections

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Christopher Walken Bruno
Joan Chen Actor
Anne Heche Alex
Steven Bauer Actor
Allen Garfield Actor

Technical Credits
Franklin Brauner Director
Claire Jenora Bowin Production Designer
Donald Cammell Screenwriter
Elie Cohn Producer
Boaz Davidson Co-producer
Danny Dimbort Executive Producer
Jon Hassell Score Composer
China Kong Screenwriter
John Langley Producer
Avi Lerner Executive Producer
Frank Mazzola Editor
Sead Mutarevic Cinematographer
Andrew D.T. Pfeffer Executive Producer
Pamela Rack Casting
Trevor Short Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Wild Side
1. Chapter 1 [15:35]
2. Chapter 2 [11:52]
3. Chapter 3 [16:16]
4. Chapter 4 [11:38]
5. Chapter 5 [9:38]
6. Chapter 6 [11:32]
7. Chapter 7 [7:20]
8. Chapter 8 [5:23]
9. Chapter 9 [2:03]

Customer Reviews