We Don't Live Here Anymore

We Don't Live Here Anymore

Mark Ruffalo
Director: John J. Curran Cast: Mark Ruffalo
Mark Ruffalo
, Laura Dern
Laura Dern
, Peter Krause
Peter Krause
John J. Curran

DVD (Wide Screen / Subtitled / Dubbed)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 20


Two marriages and four lives are brought to a crossroads by infidelity in this drama, based on a pair of short stories by author Andre Dubus. Jack (Mark Ruffalo) is a college professor whose marriage to Terry (Laura Dern) has been going through a rough patch. Beyond the tensions over Terry's failings as a mother and housekeeper, Jack is deeply infatuated with Edith (Naomi Watts), the beautiful wife of his best friend, Hank (Peter Krause), a fellow professor and struggling poet. As it happens, Edith is also attracted to Jack, and they soon begin an affair that Edith is certain will soon be found out. Hank, meanwhile, is a man with a flexible attitude about his own fidelity, and he falls into a relationship with Terry. Before long, all four parties learn about the infidelity of their spouses and friends, with differing reactions; Terry becomes desperate to save her marriage, Jack decides he's in love with Edith, but neither couple is willing to divorce. We Don't Live Here Anymore received its world premiere at the 2004 Sundance Film Festival, where it was honored with the Waldo Salt Screenwriting Award.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/02/2017
UPC: 0888574488635
Original Release: 2004
Rating: R
Source: Warner Archives
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:39:00
Sales rank: 49,508

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Mark Ruffalo Jack Linden
Laura Dern Terry Linden
Peter Krause Hank Evans
Naomi Watts Edith Evans
Sam Charles Sean Linden
Haili Page Natasha Linden
Jennifer Bishop Sharon Evans
Jennifer Mawhinney Audrey
Amber Rothwell Lauren
Meg Roe Lollipop Girl
Jim Francis Joe Ritchie
Marc Baur Plumber
Patrick Earley Jim
Michael Convertino Musician
Clayton Haslop Musician
Dennis Karmazyn Musician
David Low Musician
Ken Yerke Musician

Technical Credits
John J. Curran Director,Sound/Sound Designer
Maryse Alberti Cinematographer
Anne Bakker Sound/Sound Designer
Lesley Barber Score Composer
Lindsay Bucknell Sound/Sound Designer
Michael Carlin Associate Producer
Michael Convertino Score Composer
Alexandre de Franceschi Editor
Tony Devenyi Production Designer
Ruth Epstein Executive Producer
Jonas Goodman Producer
Larry Gross Executive Producer,Screenwriter
Harvey Kahn Producer
Ken Lawson Co-producer,Production Manager
Robert Lee Art Director,Asst. Director,Co-producer
Ellen Lewis Casting
Bernadette Meyers Associate Producer
Laurie Parker Musical Direction/Supervision
Dan Redford Stunts
Sanford Rosenberg Co-producer
Mark Ruffalo Executive Producer
Michael Shepard Associate Producer
Steve Smith Sound/Sound Designer
Katia Stano Costumes/Costume Designer
Naomi Watts Producer
Rick Willoughby Art Director
Dina Zecchel Set Decoration/Design

Customer Reviews