Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
We Are Marshall

We Are Marshall

Matthew McConaughey
Director: McG Cast: Matthew McConaughey
Matthew McConaughey
, Matthew Fox
Matthew Fox
, Anthony Mackie
Anthony Mackie
We Are Marshall

We Are Marshall

Matthew McConaughey
Director: McG Cast: Matthew McConaughey
Matthew McConaughey
, Matthew Fox
Matthew Fox
, Anthony Mackie
Anthony Mackie

Blu-ray (Wide Screen)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, October 5


A true story of tragedy, hope, and resilience comes to the screen in this sports drama. Huntington, WV, is home to Marshall University, a school where college football is a way of life. Huntington is also a town that learned to deal with tragedy in the fall of 1970 when Marshall's "Thundering Herd" boarded an airliner to return home after a football game in North Carolina. The jet crashed into a hill due to bad weather, and 75 members of Marshall's football squad and athletic staff died that night. The accident dealt a crippling blow to the city of Huntington, as well as Marshall's faculty and student body, and university president Donald Dedmon (David Strathairn) considered abandoning the school's football program. But instead Coach Jack Lengyel (Matthew McConaughey) was recruited from Ohio's College of Wooster to rebuild Marshall's football program. Lengyel was not naïve about the task ahead of him, and working beside Red Dawson (Matthew Fox), an assistant coach who narrowly missed the doomed flight and was one of the program's only survivors, he came to understand his job was not just to put a team on the field, but help a college and a community heal their wounds from the tragic accident. Together Lengyel and Dawson turned a handful of rookies and second-string players into a competitive team who in 1971 showed the world what they could do in a legendary game against Marshall's rivals, Xavier University. Produced with the cooperation of Marshall University and filmed in part on their campus, We Are Marshall also stars Ian McShane, Anthony Mackie, and January Jones.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 09/18/2007
UPC: 0085391117605
Original Release: 2006
Rating: PG
Source: Warner Home Video
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 2:11:00
Sales rank: 13,529

Special Features

Legendary Coaches: how coaches overcome adversity; Theatrical trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Matthew McConaughey Jack Lengyel
Matthew Fox Red Dawson
Anthony Mackie Nate Ruffin
David Strathairn President Dedmon
Ian McShane Paul Griffen
Kate Mara Annie Cantrell
January Jones Carole Dawson
Kimberly Williams-Paisley Sandy Lengyel
Arlen Escarpeta Reggie Oliver
Brian Geraghty Tom Bogdan
Tommy Cresswell Gene Morehouse
Christian Kanupke Young Keith Morehouse
Nina Jones Mrs. Morehouse
Kevin Atkins George Olson
Mark Patton Bill James
Huntley Ritter Randy Linden
Brett Rice Lloyd Boone
Dalton Polston Peter Lengyel
Andrew Wilson Williams David Lengyel
Ellie Zellers Julie Lengyel
Mark Oliver Ernie Salvatore
Brian Beegle Lucas Booth
L. Warren Young Mickey Jackson
David Dwyer Hutch Davis
Wes Brown Chris Griffen
Mike Pniewski Bobby Bowden
Cafabian Heard Danny
Mandy Best Katie
Nikky Williams Jane
Laura Shay Griffin Julie
Katie Kneeland Ticket Taker
Elizabeth Omilami President's Secretary
Scott Hilley Man In The Rain
Andrew DiPalma Diner Student #1
Jeff Adelman Diner Student #2
Dolan Wilson Steel Worker
Billy Woods Airport Booster #1
Sharalene Kile Doris Stillwell
Bill Crabb Gas Station Attendant
Phillip Ivey Man In The Car At The Theater
Wilbur Fitzgerald Fireman #1
Jody Thompson Barrier Policeman
David Ramsey Father
Rhoda Griffis Mrs. Shaw
Billy Bennett Blake Smith
Patrick Parker Mr. Booth
Joey Nappo Beer Freshman
Michael DiFiore W.V. Player
Maurice Bryant Xavier #19
Tim Crowley Referee
Don Young Janitor
Alex Van Trainer
Ron Clinton Smith Jim McNally
Taber Lathrop Steven Morehouse
Jake Cooper Freshman #1
William Gorman Freshman #2
Anaiah Petty Freshman #3
Jeff Portell Fireman #2
Alyssa Caputo Gail Morehouse
Keith Morehouse Keith Morehouse
Mike Ribaudo Baseball Catcher
Bobby Jordan Baseball Runner
Dock Pollard Terry Gardner
Bert Beatson Player #3
Bobby Jon Drinkard Player #4
Ryan Sloth Marshall #51
Brent Garber Shalhoop
Steven Barr Game Announcer

Technical Credits
McG Director,Producer
Jeanne Allgood Executive Producer
Stephen F. Andrich Camera Operator
Justine Baddeley Casting
Christophe Beck Score Composer
Aaron Rostenbach Boone Stunts
James Brothers Set Decoration/Design
Richard Cowan Asst. Director
Kimberly Davis Casting
Roberto De Angelis Camera Operator
Mary H. Ellis Sound/Sound Designer
William Fay Executive Producer
Teresa Foshee Makeup
Cameron Frankley Sound/Sound Designer
Drew Fuller Set Decoration/Design
Daniel Glicker Costumes/Costume Designer
Brian Greene Stunts
Gary Hatfield Camera Operator
Cory Helms Original Story
Shane Hurlbut Cinematographer
Basil Iwanyk Producer
Thomas Kittle Special Effects
Ai-Ling Lee Sound/Sound Designer
Jamie Linden Co-producer,Original Story,Screenwriter
Gregg London Editor
Donald Malloy Stunts
Jonah Markowitz Art Director
Adolfo Martinez Associate Producer
Scott Mednick Executive Producer
Tom Meyer Production Designer
Priscilla Nedd-Friendly Editor
Brent O'Connor Executive Producer
Luke Powell Stunts
Susan Ransom Makeup
Andy Roland Stunts
Casey Stone Sound Mixer
Thomas Tull Executive Producer
Paul Varrieur Camera Operator
Mary Viola Co-producer
Gary Viola Co-producer
Michael H. Ward Set Decoration/Design
Mark Wigal Stunts
Recardo Wimbush Stunts
Nyle Wiren Stunts

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- We Are Marshall
1. Chapter 1
2. Chapter 2
3. Chapter 3
4. Chapter 4
5. Chapter 5
6. Chapter 6
7. Chapter 7
8. Chapter 8
9. Chapter 9
10. Chapter 10
11. Chapter 11
12. Chapter 12
13. Chapter 13
14. Chapter 14
15. Chapter 15
16. Chapter 16
17. Chapter 17
18. Chapter 18
19. Chapter 19
20. Chapter 20
21. Chapter 21
22. Chapter 22
23. Chapter 23
24. Chapter 24
25. Chapter 25
26. Chapter 26
27. Chapter 27
28. Chapter 28
29. Chapter 29
30. Chapter 30
31. Chapter 31

Customer Reviews