Pub. Date:
Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets

Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets

Dane DeHaan
Director: Luc Besson Cast: Dane DeHaan
Dane DeHaan
, Cara Delevingne
Cara Delevingne
, Clive Owen
Clive Owen
Luc Besson

DVD (Wide Screen / 2 PACK)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 28


Space adventurers Valerian (Dane DeHaan) and Laureline (Cara Delevingne) set off on a mission to stop sinister forces from destroying Alpha, an intergalactic metropolis where thousands of alien species live together in harmony. Written and directed by Luc Besson, Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets is based on a series of French comics by Pierre Christin and Jean-Claude Mézières. Clive Owen, Rihanna, Elizabeth Debicki, Ethan Hawke, and Rihanna co-star. ~ Jack Rodgers

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/21/2017
UPC: 0031398274094
Original Release: 2017
Rating: PG-13
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 2:17:00
Sales rank: 3,799

Special Features

Citizens of imagination: creating the universe of Valerian Enhancement pods The art of Valerian photo gallery Teaser trailer Final trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Dane DeHaan Major Valerian
Cara Delevingne Sergeant Laureline
Clive Owen Commander Arun Filitt
Rihanna Bubble
Ethan Hawke Jolly the Pimp
Herbie Hancock Defence Minister
Kris Wu Sergeant Neza
Rutger Hauer President of the World State Federation
Sam Spruell General Okto-Bar
Alain Chabat Bob the Pirate
Peter Hudson Captain Crowford
Xavier Giannoli Captain Norton
Louis Leterrier Captain Welcoming Mercurys
Eric Rochant Captain Welcoming Palm Muret
Benoît Jacquot Captain Welcoming Arysum
Olivier Megaton Captain Welcoming KCO2
Gérard Krawczyk Captain Welcoming Martapurais
Pierre Cachia Kortan Dahuks
David Saada Kortan Dahuks
Hippolyte Burkhart-Uhlen Kortan Dahuks
Florian Guichard Mercurys
Stéphane Mir Mercurys
Thierry Barthe Mercurys
Pier Ewudu Palm Murets
Andrew Tisba Palm Murets
Yannick Lorte Palm Murets
Charly Akakpo Arysum-Kormns
Clement Beauruelle Arysum-Kormns
Audrey Kamp Arysum-Kormns
Anthony Hornez Martapurais
Julien Bleitrach Martapurais
Maxine Babara Toure Martapurais
Sasha Luss Princess Liho-Minaa,Creature "Candy Dress"
Aymeline Valade Emperor Haban-Limai
Elizabeth Debicki Emperor Haban-Limai
Pauline Hoarau Empress Aloi,Creature "Swing Angel"
Barbara Scaff Empress Aloi
Marilhea Peillard Tsuuri
Lee DeLong Tsuuri,Tourist
Diva Cam Maatri (Tsuuri's Friend)
Judith Brunett Maatri (Tsuuri's Friend)
Marie Barrouillet Tsuuri Child
Cindy Bruna Guard
Sija Titko Guard
Daphnee Kbidi Tortured Pearl
Nick Marzock Tortured Pearl
Ola Rapace Major Gibson
Stefan Konarske Captain Zito
Mahamadou Coulibaly Major Gibson's Soldier,Igon Junior
Julien Marlin Major Gibson's Soldier
Yvan Lucker Major Gibson's Soldier
Tom Hygreck Major Gibson's Soldiers
Gavin Drea Sergent Cooper
Abel Jafri Bus Driver
Laurent Ferraro Igon Siruss,Doghan-Daguis
John Goodman Igon Siruss
Jean-Robert Lombard Igon Sirus Guard
Leonid Glushchenko Igon Sirus Guard
Peter Eberst Igon Sirus Guard
Akim Chir Igon Sirus Guard
Aurelien Gaya Igon Sirus Guard
Jean-François Lenogue Igon Sirus Guard
Lamine Ba Igon Sirus Guard
Eric Lampaert Guide Thaziit
Paul Lefevre Siirt Guard
Jean-Christophe Brizard Siirt Salesman
Guillaume Maison Siirt Salesman
Patrick Cottet Moine Siirt Cop
Irene Palko Female Tourist
Sam Douglas Male Tourist
Tonio Descanvelle DA,Doghan-Daguis
Mathieu Kassovitz Hawker
Velvet D'Amour Tourist
James Flynn Guide #2
Doug Rand Doghan-Daguis
Grant Moninger Doghan-Daguis
Robbie Rist Doghan-Daguis
Christopher Swindel Doghan-Daguis
Emilie Goldblum Bubble Dancer
Claire Tran Bubble/Glamopod,Control Room Sergeant
Anders Heinrichsen Police Officer
Alain "Biff" Etoundi Club Bouncer
Fayet Nsumoto Club Bouncer
Kristina Kachinskaya Creatures "Twins"
Veronika Khayla Creatures "Twins"
Sissi Duparc Creature 'Louis XVI'
Tristan Robin Roper
Philippe Rigot Hero Merchant
Alexandre Willaume Captain Kris
Reginal Kudiwu Major Samk
Etienne Menard Red Zone Captain

Technical Credits
Luc Besson Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Pier-Olivier Allard Animator
Adiren Annesley Animator
Louis-Charles Berthiaume Animator
Virginie Besson-Silla Producer
Gilles Boillot Art Director
Charles CJ Burbage Animator
J.C. Cheng Executive Producer
David Conley Executive Producer
Alexandre Desplat Score Composer
Aymeric Devoldere Sound Editor
Christopher Egden Production Manager
David Farmer Sound/Sound Designer
Mark Gao Executive Producer
Audrey Geoffroy Animator
Elodie Gilbert-Lachapelle Animator
Stef Gluck Asst. Director
Josh Gold Sound/Sound Designer
Emilie Goldblum Choreography
Nia Hansen Sound/Sound Designer
Lance He Production Manager
Tony Huang Production Manager
Philippe Hubin Special Effects Supervisor
Industrial Light & Magic Animator
Florent Lavallée Sound Mixer
Weta Digital Limited Animator
Jolanie Lincourt Animator
Olivier Martin Art Director
Gregory Ouanhon Executive Producer
Rory Pan Production Manager
Jonathan Paquin Animator
Vesna Peborde Makeup
Annabelle Petit Makeup
Bill Qian Production Manager
Stephane Robuchon Art Director
Etienne Rohde Art Director
Jim Shan Production Manager
Park Shen Production Manager
Dirk Valk Animator
Christian Vallat Art Director
Guy Wang Production Manager
Davis Xu Production Manager
Aya Yabuuchi Makeup
Arthur Yao Production Manager
Thierry Zemmour Art Director

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets
1. Chapter 1
2. Chapter 2
3. Chapter 3
4. Chapter 4
5. Chapter 5
6. Chapter 6
7. Chapter 7
8. Chapter 8
9. Chapter 9
10. Chapter 10
11. Chapter 11
12. Chapter 12
13. Chapter 13
14. Chapter 14
15. Chapter 15
16. Chapter 16

Customer Reviews