Thoroughly Modern Millie

Thoroughly Modern Millie

Julie Andrews
Director: George Roy Hill Cast: Julie Andrews
Julie Andrews
, James Fox
James Fox
, Mary Tyler Moore
Mary Tyler Moore
George Roy Hill

DVD (Wide Screen)

$9.99 $14.99 Save 33% Current price is $9.99, Original price is $14.99. You Save 33%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, August 9


The 1967 madcap musical comedy Thoroughly Modern Millie comes to DVD with a widescreen anamorphic transfer from Universal. The Dolby Digital Surround Sound is in English and Spanish. Closed captions are accessible. There are no special features.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 06/03/2003
UPC: 0025192261527
Original Release: 1967
Rating: G
Source: Universal Studios
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Surround]
Time: 2:32:00
Sales rank: 6,168

Special Features

Closed Caption; [None specified]

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Julie Andrews Millie Dillmount
James Fox Jimmy Smith
Mary Tyler Moore Dorothy Brown
Carol Channing Muzzy Van Hossmere
John Gavin Trevor Graydon
Beatrice Lillie Mrs. Meers
Jack Soo Oriental #1
Philip Ahn Tee
Anthony Dexter Juarez
Lou Nova Cruncher
Victor Rogers Gregory Huntley
Lisabeth Hush Judith Tremaine
Herbie Faye Taxi Driver
Benny Rubin Waiter
Mae Clarke Woman in the Office
Buddy Schwab Dorothy's Dance Partner
Jay Thompson Pianist
Albert Carrier Adrian Huntley
Michael St. Clair Baron Richter
Noriyuki "Pat" Morita Oriental #2

Technical Credits
George Roy Hill Director
Alexander Golitzen Art Director
Elmer Bernstein Score Composer
Howard Bristol Set Decoration/Design
Sammy Cahn Score Composer
Joseph E. Gershenson Score Composer
Stuart Gilmore Editor
Douglas Green Asst. Director
Ross Hunter Producer
Joe Layton Choreography
Jean Louis Costumes/Costume Designer
Russell Metty Cinematographer
Richard Morris Screenwriter
André Previn Score Composer,Musical Direction/Supervision
James VanHeusen Score Composer
George C. Webb Production Designer
Bud Westmore Makeup

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Overture [7:25]
2. Main Titles [4:30]
3. Millie & Miss Dorothy [10:33]
4. The Tapioca [10:15]
5. Mr. Graydon [6:55]
6. The Wedding (Trinkt le Chaim) [6:48]
7. Muzzy's Party [8:55]
8. Jazz Baby [12:34]
9. Jimmy [3:04]
10. Millie's Disappointment [17:27]
11. Intermission [3:43]
12. First Date (Do It Again!) [5:35]
13. Poor Butterfly [3:41]
14. Love on the Ledge [8:35]
15. Missing Miss Dorothy [15:15]
16. Millie to the Rescue [8:25]
17. Fireworks Frenzy [4:09]
18. Foiled [4:19]
19. Meet the Family [3:53]
20. End Titles/Exit Music [5:26]

Customer Reviews