The Thomas Crown Affair

The Thomas Crown Affair

Steve McQueen
Director: Norman Jewison Cast: Steve McQueen
Steve McQueen
, Faye Dunaway
Faye Dunaway
, Paul Burke
Paul Burke
Norman Jewison


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, May 12


Thomas Crown (Steve McQueen) is a self-made Boston millionaire who masterminds a bank heist in hopes of leaving it all behind. Tired of being part of the Establishment, he has hopes of pulling off the caper and flying to Rio. Erwin Weaver (Jack Weston) leads the cast of crooks who never actually meet Crown but manage to pull off the robbery without a hitch. Crown deposits 3 million in a Swiss bank account, pays off the crooks, and waits for the insurance company to repay the bank for the loss. Eddy Malone (Paul Burke) is the savvy detective who helps insurance investigator Vicky Anderson (Faye Dunaway) find the mastermind behind the heist. Thomas Crown Affair became one of the first films to employ many split-screen images throughout its running time, as devised by editor Hal Ashby. Michel Legrand's score was nominated for an Academy Award, and the song "The Windmills Of Your Mind," written by Legrand with Alan and Marilyn Bergman took home the coveted Oscar.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/03/2011
UPC: 0883904232018
Original Release: 1968
Source: Mgm (Video & Dvd)
Sales rank: 14,079

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Steve McQueen Thomas Crown
Faye Dunaway Vicky Anderson
Paul Burke Eddy Malone
Jack Weston Erwin Weaver
Yaphet Kotto Carl
Astrid Heeren Gwen
Biff McGuire Sandy
Carol Corbett Miss Sullivan
John Orchard John
Gordon Pinsent Jamie
Patrick Horgan Danny
Peg Shirley Honey Weaver
Leonard Caron Jimmy Weaver
Harry Cooper Ernie
Victor Creatore Actor
Charles Lampkin Actor
James Rawley Actor
Patty Regan Girl in Elevator
Nikita Knatz Sketch Artist
Addison Powell Abe
Sidney Armus Arnie
Richard Bull Booth Guard
Tom Rosqui Private Detective
Michael Shillo Swiss Banker
Nora Marlowe Marcie
Sam Melville Dave
Ted Gehring Marvin
Judy Pace Pretty Girl
Allen Emerson Don
Todd Martin Benjy
Jon Shank Curley
Johnny Silver Bert
John Zaccaro Actor

Technical Credits
Norman Jewison Director,Producer
Del Armstrong Makeup
Hal Ashby Editor
Alan Bergman Score Composer,Songwriter
Marilyn Bergman Score Composer,Songwriter
Edward Boyle Set Decoration/Design
Robert F. Boyle Art Director
Byron Brandt Editor
Walter Goss Sound/Sound Designer
Alan Levine Costumes/Costume Designer
Michel Legrand Score Composer
Clem Portman Sound/Sound Designer
Jack N. Reddish Asst. Director
Alan R. Trustman Screenwriter
Theadora Van Runkle Costumes/Costume Designer
Haskell Wexler Cinematographer
Ralph Winters Editor

Customer Reviews