The Seagull

The Seagull

Saoirse Ronan
Director: Michael Mayer Cast: Saoirse Ronan
Saoirse Ronan
, Elisabeth Moss
Elisabeth Moss
, Annette Bening
Annette Bening
Michael Mayer

DVD (Wide Screen)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, June 22


Aging actress Irina (Annette Benning) visits her family's summer home with her son Konstantin (Billy Howle) who pines for the neighborhood girl Nina (Saoirse Ronan). When famous writer Boris Trigorin (Corey Stoll) drops by, Nina finds herself enamored with him and ignoring Konstantin. Soon, a love triangle unfolds amid family drama. Elisabeth Moss and Brian Dennehy also star. Based on Anton Chekhov's play of the same name, this film version was directed by Michael Mayer. ~ Caroline Griswold

Product Details

Release Date: 09/25/2018
UPC: 0043396540453
Original Release: 2018
Rating: PG-13
Source: Sony Pictures
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:38:00
Sales rank: 65,639

Special Features

Tribeca Film Festival red carpet and cast Q&A; Q&A with Annette Bening and director Michael Mayer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Saoirse Ronan Nina
Elisabeth Moss Masha
Annette Bening Irina
Brian Dennehy Sorin
Corey Stoll Boris Trigorin
Mare Winningham Polina
Jon Tenney Doctor Dorn
Glenn Fleshler Shamrayev
Michael Zegen Medvedenko
Benjamin Thompson Yakov
Angela Pietropinto Irina's Dresser
Barbara Tirrell Olga
Elsie Brechbiel Natalia
Pippa Pearthree Eugenie
Thomas Hettrick Ivan
Paul Krisikos Sasha
Ramona Wright Sonya
Jim Hogan Russian Peasant
Dan Tracy Russian Peasant
Billy Howle Actor

Technical Credits
Michael Mayer Director
Kelly E. Ashton Executive Producer
Mandy Beckner Associate Producer
Anthony Brandonisio Associate Producer
Jim Carnahan Casting
Annette Davey Editor
Miranda de Pencier Executive Producer
Jay Anthony Franke Producer
Bingo Gubelmann Executive Producer
David Herro Producer
Tom Hulce Producer
Stephen Karam Screenwriter
Benji Kohn Executive Producer
Matthew Lloyd Cinematographer
Christopher Maring Associate Producer
Matthew Masten Executive Producer
Noah Millman Executive Producer
Nico Muhly Score Composer
Jane Musky Production Designer
Galt Niederhoffer Executive Producer
Ira Pittelman Executive Producer
Ron Simons Executive Producer
Ann Roth Costumes/Costume Designer
Robert Salerno Producer
Anton Sanko Score Composer
Margaret Skoglund Executive Producer
Stefan Sonnenfeld Executive Producer
Leslie Urdang Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Seagull
1. Chapter 1 [6:55]
2. Chapter 2 [4:00]
3. Chapter 3 [6:27]
4. Chapter 4 [5:14]
5. Chapter 5 [6:02]
6. Chapter 6 [8:22]
7. Chapter 7 [4:31]
8. Chapter 8 [5:15]
9. Chapter 9 [9:03]
10. Chapter 10 [3:25]
11. Chapter 11 [6:05]
12. Chapter 12 [8:35]
13. Chapter 13 [5:17]
14. Chapter 14 [3:54]
15. Chapter 15 [8:08]
16. Chapter 16 [7:18]

Customer Reviews