The Pilot's Wife

The Pilot's Wife

Christine Lahti
Director: Robert Markowitz Cast: Christine Lahti
Christine Lahti
, Campbell Scott
Campbell Scott
, John Heard
John Heard
Robert Markowitz

DVD (Wide Screen)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, May 24


Based on the best-selling novel by Anita Shreve, the made-for-TV The Pilot's Wife also bears traces of the old Lana Turner movie Another Time, Another Place. Upon being told that her pilot husband has been killed in a crash, Kathryn Lyons (Christine Lahti) is in no mood to deal with the accusation that her late spouse carelessly caused the accident. Accompanied by another pilot named Robert (Campbell Scott), Kathryn heads to the coast of Ireland to conduct her own investigation. She soon learns to her ever-mounting horror that her "perfect" husband had apparently been carrying on a double life. Filmed on location in Ireland, The Pilot's Wife was originally slated to air a few days after September 11, 2001, but for obvious reasons CBS chose to shelve the film until April 14, 2002.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 05/06/2003
UPC: 0658149812222
Original Release: 2002
Rating: PG-13
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:29:00
Sales rank: 56,531

Special Features

Closed Caption; 16x9 Widescreen; English & Spanish subtitles

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Christine Lahti Kathryn Lyons
Campbell Scott Robert Hart
John Heard Jack Lyons
Kirsty Mitchell Murie Boland
Alison Pill Mattie Lyons

Technical Credits
Robert Markowitz Director
David Beatty Editor
Christine Berardo Screenwriter
Rudolf Blahacek Cinematographer
Judy Cairo Producer
Stephanie Germain Executive Producer
Lee Holdridge Score Composer
Christian Wagener Art Director
Christopher Zimmer Producer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Seatbelts Fastened [:00]
2. News [2:31]
3. Witnesses [2:57]
4. All Over [3:52]
5. 5 C.D.R. [5:24]
6. Questions [4:43]
7. Ireland [3:46]
8. One Question [3:50]
9. Loving [4:10]
10. Robe [4:22]
11. Determined [3:38]
12. Flight [3:43]
13. Secrets [2:38]
14. Bride [2:36]
15. Searching [3:39]
16. Rain [3:28]
17. What Follows [3:28]
18. Worried [2:28]
19. Dinner [3:51]
20. Revelations [4:48]
21. Trusted [4:14]
22. Recovering [5:35]
23. Grandmother [4:08]
24. Credits [4:14]

Customer Reviews