The People That Time Forgot

The People That Time Forgot

Patrick Wayne
Director: Kevin Connor Cast: Patrick Wayne
Patrick Wayne
, Doug McClure
Doug McClure
, Sarah Douglas
Sarah Douglas
Kevin Connor




In this fantasy adventure tale based on a novel by Edgar Rice Burroughs, Ben McBride (Patrick Wayne) sets out to find Bowen Tyler (Doug McClure), a fellow explorer who was lost during an expedition to the island of Caprone, a tropical oasis in the midst of the arctic. McBride arrives at Caprone to discover that Tyler is fending off tribes of savage cavemen, doing battle with strange prehistoric beasts, and contending with frequent volcanic erruptions. Of course, life on Caprone isn't all bad, as a glimpse of Tyler's significant other Ajor (Dana Gillespie) would suggest, but the men still face many significant challenges as they try to get off the island and back to civilization. The People That Time Forgot was Doug McClure's third go-round in an Edgar Rice Burroughs adventure vehicle, following adaptations of The Land That Time Forgot and At the Earth's Core.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/24/2016
UPC: 0738329167523
Original Release: 1977
Rating: PG-13
Source: Kl Studio Classics
Region Code: A
Time: 1:30:00

Special Features

Audio commentary with director Kevin Connor, moderated by Brian Trenchard-Smith; On camera interviews with stars Sarah Douglas and Dana Gillespie; Trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Patrick Wayne Ben McBride
Doug McClure Bowen Tyler
Sarah Douglas Lady Charlotte "Charly"
Dana Gillespie Ajor
Thorley Walters Norfolk
Shane Rimmer Hogan
John Hallam Chang-Sha
David Prowse Executioner
Kiran Shah Bolum
Richard Parmentier Lt. Whitby
Jimmy Ray Lt. Graham
Tony Britton Capt. Lawton
Milton Reid Sabbala

Technical Credits
Kevin Connor Director
Daryl Bristow Costumes/Costume Designer
Maurice Carter Production Designer
Brenda Dabbs Costumes/Costume Designer
John Dark Producer
Bert Davey Art Director
Fernando Gonzalez Art Director
Robin Grantham Makeup
Alan Hume Cinematographer
John Ireland Editor
Barry Peters Editor
George Prost Makeup
John Richardson Special Effects
Max Rosenberg Producer
John Scott Score Composer
George Stephenson Sound/Sound Designer
Patrick Tilley Screenwriter
Simon Wakefield Set Decoration/Design
Ian Wingrove Special Effects

Customer Reviews