Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
The Miracle Worker

The Miracle Worker

Hallie Kate Eisenberg
Director: Nadia Tass Cast: Hallie Kate Eisenberg
Hallie Kate Eisenberg
, Alison Elliott
Alison Elliott
, David Strathairn
David Strathairn
Nadia Tass

DVD (Pan & Scan)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 26


Originally telecast November 12, 2000, on ABC, The Miracle Worker was the third film version of the classic biographical play by William Gibson. Following in the footsteps of Patty Duke and Melissa Gilbert as the young Helen Keller is Hallie Kate Eisenberg, who skyrocketed to TV fame in 2000 as star of a series of well-circulated cola commercials. Alison Elliot co-stars as Annie Sullivan, the dedicated, no-nonsense teacher who ultimately draws the blind, deaf, and mute Helen out of her lonely shell (literally kicking and screaming at times) and into the "normal" world. Filmed in Mississauga, Ontario, The Miracle Worker was shown as a two-hour episode of ABC's The Wonderful World of Disney anthology.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 05/08/2001
UPC: 0786936154924
Original Release: 2000
Rating: NR
Source: Walt Disney Video
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Surround]
Time: 1:30:00
Sales rank: 21,615

Special Features

Dolby Digital Surround Sound; 1.33:1 aspect ratio

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Hallie Kate Eisenberg Helen Keller
Alison Elliott Annie Sullivan
David Strathairn Captain Keller
Lucas Black James Keller

Technical Credits
Nadia Tass Director
Suzy Beugen Producer
William Goldstein Score Composer
Peter Green Executive Producer
Charles Hirschhorn Executive Producer
Monte Merrick Screenwriter
David Parker Cinematographer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
0. Chapter Selection
1. Opening Titles [2:43]
2. What Can We Do? [4:01]
3. Perkins Institute For The Blind [1:31]
4. Meeting The Train [2:41]
5. Welcome, Miss Sullivan [4:03]
6. First Lesson [4:35]
7. Where's Miss Anne? [3:57]
8. A Million Words [2:57]
9. Mealtime Tantrum [9:55]
10. She Folded Her Napkin [1:35]
11. The Only Hope [1:42]
12. Two Weeks [5:38]
13. In The Garden House [3:46]
14. Milk And Cake [3:48]
15. Hush Little Baby [1:29]
16. Lessons Learned [1:04]
17. Only Three Days [3:20]
18. Twice The Yield [1:12]
19. Things Will Be Different [1:47]
20. Until Five O'Clock [6:09]
21. Helen Returns Home [1:53]
22. Feeling Sorry [2:41]
23. Look At Our Helen Now [1:37]
24. Helen's Favorite Foods [6:14]
25. She Knows! [6:53]
26. Helen's Teacher/End Credits [1:01]

Customer Reviews