The Lindbergh Kidnapping Case

The Lindbergh Kidnapping Case

Cliff De Young
Director: Buzz Kulik Cast: Cliff De Young
Cliff De Young
, Anthony Hopkins
Anthony Hopkins
, Walter Pidgeon
Walter Pidgeon
Buzz Kulik


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, May 11


The Lindbergh Kidnapping Case, based on newspaper coverage, court testimony and eyewitness accounts, was dramatized for television by J.P. Miller. Cliff DeYoung and Sian star as Charles Lindbergh and his wife Anne Morrow Lindbergh. The couple's 2-year-old son Charles Jr. is kidnapped from the family's Hopewell, New Jersey home on March 1, 1932; though the ransom is paid, the child's body is found a few days later. All circumstantial evidence points to German expatriate Bruno Richard Hauptmann (Anthony Hopkins) as the kidnapper/murderer. While never seriously challenging the notion of Hauptmann's guilt, the film raises several questions concerning the fairness of his trial. The Lindbergh Kidnapping Case first aired in a three-hour timeslot on Febrary 26, 1976.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/05/2013
UPC: 0043396431980
Original Release: 1976
Source: Sony Pictures Home

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Cliff De Young Lindbergh
Anthony Hopkins Bruno Hauptmann
Walter Pidgeon Judge Trenchard
Joseph Cotten Dr. John F. Condon
Dean Jagger Actor
Laurence Luckinbill Actor
David Spielberg David Wilentz
Katherine Woodville Actor
Tony Roberts Actor
Keenan Wynn Actor
Sian Barbara Allen Ann Morrow Lindbergh
Denise Alexander Actor
John Fink Actor
Robert Dunlap Actor
Martin Balsam Actor
Peter Donat Actor

Technical Credits
Buzz Kulik Director
Billy Goldenberg Score Composer
Leonard Horn Producer
J.P. Miller Screenwriter
Charles Wheeler Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Lindbergh Kidnapping Case
1. Chapter 1 [9:34]
2. Chapter 2 [11:37]
3. Chapter 3 [8:37]
4. Chapter 4 [11:32]
5. Chapter 5 [8:35]
6. Chapter 6 [9:56]
7. Chapter 7 [10:06]
8. Chapter 8 [10:15]
9. Chapter 9 [12:23]
10. Chapter 10 [1:42]
11. Chapter 11 [5:56]
12. Chapter 12 [10:14]
13. Chapter 13 [8:49]
14. Chapter 14 [11:29]
15. Chapter 15 [9:22]
16. Chapter 16 [6:13]

Customer Reviews