The French Minister

The French Minister

Thierry Lhermitte
Director: Bertrand Tavernier Cast: Thierry Lhermitte
Thierry Lhermitte
, Raphaël Personnaz
Raphaël Personnaz
, Niels Arestrup
Niels Arestrup
Bertrand Tavernier


View All Available Formats & Editions


Eager young Arthur Vlaminck (Raphaël Personnaz) becomes the speech writer for a tough-talking French politician (Thierry Lhermitte), but finds his lofty ambitions thwarted by the contagious apathy of the technocrats at the French Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 06/24/2014
UPC: 0622406140199
Original Release: 2013
Source: Imports

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Thierry Lhermitte Alexandre Taillard de Worms
Raphaël Personnaz Arthur Flaminck
Niels Arestrup Claude Maupas
Bruno Raffaelli Stephane Cahut
Julie Gayet Valerie Dumontheil
Anaïs Demoustier Marina
Thomas Chabrol Sylvain Marquet
Thierry Frémont Guillaume van Effentem
Alix Poisson Odile
Sonia Rolland Nathalie
Jean-Marc Roulot Bertrand Castela
Didier Bezace Jean-Paul Francois
Jane Birkin Molly Hutchinson
Marie Bunel Martine

Technical Credits
Bertrand Tavernier Director,Screenwriter
Jerome Almeras Cinematographer
Antonin Baudry Screenwriter
Christophe Blain Screenwriter
Jean-Marie Blondel Sound/Sound Designer
Sylvain Bouladoux Production Manager
Frederic Bourboulon Producer
Valerie Boyer Co-producer
Caroline de Vivaise Costumes/Costume Designer
Olivier DoHuu Sound Mixer
Florian Genetet-Morel Associate Producer
Emile Ghigo Set Decoration/Design
Guy Lecorne Editor
Romain Legrand Co-producer
Laure Prevost Asst. Director
Patricia Saalburg Costumes/Costume Designer
Philippe Sarde Score Composer
Jerome Seydoux Producer

Customer Reviews